We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveller rating
754
188
44
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
754
188
44
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge mallgreat hotelfamily reunionrestaurants and shoppingexcellent staythe entire staffindoor poolbreakfast staffomeletfresh fruitbusiness tripclean roomswould definitely stay here againfront desk staffeasy accessstaff was friendlysouth carolina
Filter
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for two nights during our summer vacation. Located just off the interstate and within walking distance of a number of restaurants and a mall, it's a great hotel for a pit stop. The staff is very friendly and we found the the hotel clean and well appointed. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank JDMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are excited that you chose us for your vacation spot! Our friendly and caring staff is what puts us on top, so all credit goes to them. Thank you so much for your recommendation, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I found the quality and responsiveness of the service, the cleanliness, the value of lodging, breakfast, and location were all top notch! Highly recommended The front desk staff provided prompt, courteous, and helpful service. They were ready for my arrival and I was in my room with minimal delay. The breakfast (full, hot cooked) was delicious, nutritional, and filling - a fine way to start the day. The appearance of the hotel rooms, lobby, and halls was great and clean. The front lobby was especially inviting. In addition, the hotel is located in close proximity to the Interstate and to a wide variety of reasonably priced restaurants. The only downside to note is that because of the closeness of the hotel to the interstate highway, traffic noise (large trucks) was noticeable in my room, even though it was located on the backside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We couldn't have said it better ourselves. You covered all the bases in your review. We thank you so much for your comments. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thanks again from the entire staff of the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Harbison.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

That was the claim of one of the staff on the first day of our visit. It was surprisingly accurate. From check-in to the chef's meals to check-out, we could not have been made to feel more welcome or more appreciated. If you are going to stay in Columbia, make this your first choice. It is true - you will be treated like royalty here.

Sincerely and gratefully,
Ralph and Beverley Justice

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhjustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We very much appreciate your feedback and we thoroughly enjoyed serving you. Guests like yourselves are what make our jobs so much fun! Please stop by and see us the next time you are in the Columbia area. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

If you want to stay in a 5 star like hotel and feel like if you are home, this is the one.
By far, the best in the area; in price and service.
The ladies at the restaurant are very friendly, specially Maria. They are all great but Maria make this Hotel my first choice because of her service and attention.
And Katie..... Ohhhh!!! She make sure I had my Keurig coffee cups ready in my room. :-)
The Manager was very friendly as well (sorry, didn't get his name), he took care of my request in a blink of an eye without any question or hesitation. Excellent service!!!
Definitely my first choice when I come to Columbia.
Thank you Maria for the great service.
Thank you All..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Alberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

You are a great ambassador for our hotel! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about Katie and Maria, they are two of the best we have. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

One doesn't usually expect fine dining in a hotel restaurant. However, the American Grill in the hotel is a clearly a step above the ordinary. Recent addition of a culinary trained chef, Trainmon Harrison, makes this a truly fine dining experience. Looking for a slight variation from the menu or just the perfect presentation of your meal? Just ask Trainmon and he will create and deliver a memorable meal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your review about Trainmon and our Garden Grille & Bar He has hit the ground running here and has really impressed everyone with his positive attitude and his culinary skills. I will share this review with him right away! It was great speaking with you at breakfast, we hope you will be back to visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews