We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unplanned Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had a small fire in my apartment and needed a quick place to stay while they cleaned it up. This place was right across the street. The hotel was fine however there was one disappointment. I have to go to work early and left the hotel at 4:45 am. However, there so called 24 hour coffee pot was cold and I was informed that it would not be brewed until the hired culinary help arrived at 5am. The front desk attendant was able to get me some hot water instead and I had tea. But, I really feel that a hot fresh pot of coffee should be available 24/7.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarcoPoloStarr999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. You are correct, everyone is entitled to a hot cup of coffee, regardless of what time they wake up. Our night auditor should have made you some fresh coffee when you asked about it. I apologize for this failure in service. Please let me know the next time you are staying with us and I will personally make sure you have hot coffee throughout your stay. There is acutally coffee available in our sleeping rooms as well, did you try out the Keurig coffee maker in your sleeping room? Please let me know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 949 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Sorry, my opinion is short. I'm late for an appt. Every nature of our visit to your fantastic hotel. My children had a great time which made my stay enjoyable. Grandpa always said.......If it ain't broke, don't fix it!! Keep your service levels at the top. Hilton is now part of my Financial plan. GJW

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to hear that we had a hand in bringing you to the Hilton Brand. That is a huge compliment, you will not be disappointed with Hilton. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. We hope to see you soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hilton Garden Inn in Columbia is first class. Room was very clean and quiet. Pool and spa area was very nice. Breakfast was great. Quality place to stay. Definitely would recommend to stay here if in Columbia.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jason Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

First Class! That's what we strive for everyday. Thanks a lot for the great review, come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We arrived at the Inn fairly late on a Sunday night. Most of the restaurants in the area were closed. We were surprised to find a delightful restaurant in the hotel. Our meal was great, as was the service. The amenties were lovely, as was the entire staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor1 We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hospitality and our restaurant experience. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Service was great, room was nice and clean. Good location. Not far from places to eat. Great stop on our trip through South Carolina. Highly recommended. We called that evening to make last minute reservations and they were able to accommodate us without any difficulty.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We very much appreciate your loyalty and your comments. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here last summer and loved it so we came back again. It was another great experience! Everything was awesome. The whole property was immaculate and the staff was very attentive. We enjoyed the breakfast there and the kids loved the pool, too. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandaringirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We are so glad you came back to see us again! We very much appreciate you loyalty. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

My family was on a road trip last week and found ourselves in Columbia, SC ready to stop for the day. We looked online and found this gem of a place available and willing to take us in.

The hotel was perfect, near the interstate, lots of restaurants, even a mall nearby. Since we were the road all day we decided to just eat at the restaurant on-site and found the food excellent. There were a few items not available on the menu, but it wasn't a big deal. The food we ordered was top quality. Our waiter (Jonathan) even helped entertain our fussy 2 year old.

The room was large and quiet, beds comfy, and reasonably priced. I would definitely stay here again if I find myself in the area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Civil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thanks so much for your kind comments! I will pass the news on to Jonathan that you guys mentioned him in your review. He is one of our best servers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the food as well. Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
12.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
9.5 mi away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#10 of 93 in Columbia
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
7.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison

Address: 434 Columbiana Dr, Columbia, SC 29212-1652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Columbia
#1 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#8 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £80 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Harbison Hotel Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Columbia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing