We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was most enjoyable. The service was excellent...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Ranked #5 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Our stay was most enjoyable. The service was excellent, the breakfasts outstanding, and the setting beautiful. Cocktail hour was a real plus in the library. We were visiting the university so it was extremely convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

815 - 821 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Mona P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. Very nice room. Coffee machine was in the room, internet was a good speed. The staff at the front desk were very helpful (especially on the 2nd night when I left to catch an early bus and they put together a breakfast bag for me). Breakfast was included in the price and the qualitiy was OK. The colleague I was visiting recommended this place and I'm pretty sure you'd be happy here. The only thing that bugged me a little was the clientele hanging around in the afternoon: seemed a bit upper class and snobby. But... not a big deal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babelfish111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The hotel is located on the campus of The University of South Carolina and is the pace to stay while visiting the university. It books at least a year in advance for parents weekend so plan your stay accordingly. Its common areas remind one of a warm and stately old home with its dark paneling and rich carpeting. The rooms are spacious and very well appointed. My favorite part of the hotel is the front porch with its warm breezes and rocking chairs. The stay includes a hot and very well prepared breakfast. Treat yourself to a bit of the genteel south.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#10 of 93 in Columbia
932 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Columbia Downtown at USC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
0.6 mi away
Columbia Marriott
Columbia Marriott
#21 of 93 in Columbia
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at USC Wyndham Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at USC Wyndham Garden

Address: 1619 Pendleton St, Columbia, SC 29201-3809 (Formerly Inn at USC)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Columbia
#9 Business Hotel in Columbia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £85 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at USC Wyndham Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at USC Wyndham Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Usc Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing