We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay - 3 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Ranked #5 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Hartsville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Business stay - 3 nights”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very pretty. It has a very attractive lobby and the outside grounds are very nice. It is very close to the Moore School of Business, so it is nice to stay at this hotel when doing business with the school since it is a short walk. The breakfast is nice at the hotel. They offer drinks in the early evening. Rooms are average but clean. Service at the front desk is mainly provided by Hospitality students from USC that are learning the industry.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FunTravelingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    284
    74
    23
    15
See reviews for
562
130
39
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The hotel is great in all aspects except one. If you rely on a dependable WiFi to be able to work or keep in touch with your family through Skype or other internet-based means, I strongly advice you to avoid USC.
Otherwise the rooms are great, the housekeeping works great and I am very satisfied with the room-service and how clean the room is. The breakfast was good, but could be improved with some vegetables, but on the other hand you could order a veggie-omelette...
So if you don´t need dependable internet its a great hotel. If you, Like me, depend on internet to be able to work, avoid the Inn and search for other hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxMikael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, General Manager at Inn at USC Wyndham Garden, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you so much for your candid comments on the Inn at USC Wyndham Garden! We use all feedback as an opportunity to improve our services and facilities. I was very excited to see that your experiences with most of the hotel were pleasant. We do take pride in our fabulous breakfast and extraordinary housekeepers.
However, the internet was a concern to me. About 2 weeks ago we had a few guests inform us of the issues you mentioned. We contacted our service provider and found that we needed to replace a router. That was replaced on 2/20 and we believe the issue was corrected.

Could you please contact me if your stay was after that date?
Thank you again for the great feedback and I encourage you to try our internet again.

Andrew R Lucas
alucas@innatusc.com
803-779-7779
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I've stayed here three times this year, and it's always been "fine." It is a bit tired from an interior design standpoint, and the in-room amenities (soaps, sheets, pillows, furnishings) are pretty standard Wyndham fare. It is seamlessly tucked into the edge of USC's campus. On my last visit, I encountered a noise problem in my room, and within minutes was graciously offered another room with an upgrade to an exterior porch, so I can say their customer service is great.

Room Tip: It helps to call them directly about the room info, since it's tough to get an idea of how much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bramc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

The rooms are clean and comfortable, but totally generic. The fitness center is very limited. The breakfast was nice- a lot of food options. I had no trouble finding parking. The location is not bad. Close to USC and downtown. It's fine for a business trip.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Penn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, General Manager at Inn at USC Wyndham Garden, responded to this review, 27 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to leave your comments on the Inn at USC Wyndham Garden. We use every comment or suggestion to better serve all guests.

We are so glad to hear that we satisfied your needs as a business traveler. Many of our amenities are designed to allow guests to work efficiently while visiting. The free Wi-Fi, parking and full buffet breakfast will help keep you on task.

I hope you also enjoyed the century old Historic Home that houses our lobby, bar, and business center. The rockers on the front porch offers a relaxing retreat at the end of a long day.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions or other comments.
Andrew R. Lucas
General Manager
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
alucas@innatusc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Had a great time at the Columbia Beer Fest. Chose this hotel because of location. Awesome breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
0.7 mi away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#8 of 94 in Columbia
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Columbia Downtown at USC
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#10 of 94 in Columbia
410 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at USC Wyndham Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at USC Wyndham Garden

Property: Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Address: 1619 Pendleton St, Columbia, SC 29201-3809 (Formerly Inn at USC)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Columbia
#9 Business Hotel in Columbia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at USC Wyndham Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at USC Wyndham Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Usc Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing