We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Ranked #6 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Needed a place to stay on our way to Chicago. Wanted to stay in Columbia and chose this hotel because of its proximity to restaurants and university. It was a great stay and wish we could have spent more than a night. Staff was professional and welcoming. Shuttle took us to restaurants. Just a nice respite from a days drive. Will definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank ransellcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew L, General Manager at Inn at USC Wyndham Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Vanita M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Islandpug
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We've been staying at the Inn at USC for years, even when it was a well-kept secret (the really early years)! It's been bought by Wyndham now and, while things have slightly changed, it's still my first choice when in Columbia.

The Inn is in a great location on the campus of USC and has a staff that will take care of you! I've stayed there so often, they call me by name when I approach the front desk. They have a beautiful lobby, which is part of the original home on the property. I love the library which had a computer and a printer, comfortable seating, and a television for watching Gamecock football when you can't get a ticket. There is always coffee, iced tea, lemonade, and water available in the lobby. Often there is fresh fruit, maybe a local newspaper, and in the evening there's a Manager's reception with bar service and snacks.

There are a variety of rooms offered--double queens, kings, a few beautiful suites, and balcony rooms. The balcony rooms are my favorite, especially the ones in which the balcony opens from the bedroom.

The Inn is directly across the street from the National Advocacy Center on USC's campus and provides long term housing for their visiting officials and staff.

It's my home away from home, so go! Just don't take my favorite room!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank BJVL52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carter D, Front Office Manager at Inn at USC Wyndham Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

We would like to thank-you for taking the time to review your stay at the Inn at USC Wyndham Garden. Your input allows us the opportunity to improve, assess, and better our property. Our guests come first. They always have, and they always will. I will share your sentiments with the rest of the staff. Anything that we can do to help or better your stay, we will commit to. Part of maintaining a comfortable lobby, is maintaining a clean lobby. Our housekeeping department works very hard to make sure each room is comfortable and fresh. I'm glad that you have enjoyed our Manager's Reception. It started as a very small offering for our guests, but it has now become a regular staple here at the Inn. Thank-you for such a glowing endorsement. It is guests like you that allow us to realize that we are on the right track in this forever changing landscape.

Again, thank-you for the review, and we hope to see you and your family in the near future. Have a great day!

Carter K Davis
cdavis@innatusc.com
803-779-7779

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

courteous accommodating staff, central campus location, comfortable beds, clean rooms, cooked to order breakfast, cocktails in the afternoon, convenient on-site parking, cookies and collection of beverages always available in reception...a class hotel1

Room Tip: we overlooked a courtyard, but all four rooms liked their location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tentative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#10 of 93 in Columbia
937 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Columbia Downtown at USC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Columbia Marriott
Columbia Marriott
#23 of 93 in Columbia
594 reviews
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at USC Wyndham Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at USC Wyndham Garden

Address: 1619 Pendleton St, Columbia, SC 29201-3809 (Formerly Inn at USC)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Columbia
#9 Business Hotel in Columbia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £81 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at USC Wyndham Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn at USC Wyndham Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Usc Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing