We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Columbia Center
Ranked #10 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Belpre, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Enjoyed our stay following the winter storm. The staff and internet access were very helpful in seeing what activities were available in the area. Valet parking attendants were also very helpful. Having the Ruth Chris Steakhouse in the hotel is very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Nicolas R from Belpre,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. We are so glad you enjoyed the staff and the great internet access. I will make sure the entire team is relayed your message. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely and Thank you for the 5 STARS!!!

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    227
    81
    30
    19
See reviews for
226
139
51
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Nice location, helpful staff who are very friendly. Rooms are clean and quiet. The check-in was quick. Rooms service was good as was the food. The only issue was the $50. fee for our pet dog, a little expensive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank MAperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear abbyMa from MA,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. We are so glad you found our nice location and helpful staff to be very friendly. Thank you for commenting on our nice clean and quiet rooms. I would most definitely agree with you that room service is just as good as the food.

In regards to the $50 pet fee, after each guest we have in the hotel with a pet, we shampoo and clean the carpet. In addition to the carpet cleaning, we supply a pet bowl (food and water) plus a pet bed for use during the stay. I hope this clears up what is being used with the fee.

Thank you again for the great review and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Tony Tam--General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, GA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel is in many ways ideal for the business traveler to Columbia. It is located in excellent proximity to the convention center. Its facilities and services are excellent, and it is in a wonderful location in the city---right in the heart of everything!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank James R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear James RG from Fayetteville, GA.

Thank you for your recent review of the HIlton Columbia Center. We are so glad you thought the hotel was excellent and it's services top notch. Our hotel as you noted is centrally located near the University of South Carolina and the Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center. If we can do anything to make future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for your business and thank you for the 5 STAR review!!!

Sincerely Yours

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
305 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Fact that it has a 'Ruth's Chris' on-site did not count against it (we are serious fans), but I will review that separately.

Like I said - the Hilton is right in the middle of Town. We were able to walk to the State House, Columbia's Museum of Art (the reason we were in Town), downtown shopping (such as it is/was), and most downtown businesses (mostly Finance related).

Nice big room, clean modern with all mod cons (4th Floor) at $199 + Taxes for B&B, which became $234.71 when they were included plus parking. Now I know there is not a lot we can do about Taxes, but IF you know what they are - INCLUDE them in the Price you quote. And STOP charging for WiFi in the Room.

BEWARE Delivery Trucks stop beside the Hotel and when they start-up in the morning, rev the engine to warm-up (it was a cold Feb morning), flex their brakes, and then reverse, it can wake the dead. Thank goodness he waited till 05.30 or I could have had a really good night's sleep.

All-in-all, a Good/Very Good Hotel, but beware the noise factor, price variance & WiFi limitation - Lounge/downstairs in public areas only, so it became a Meeting room for all and sundry to chat on their mobiles/cells !

Room Tip: Park St is where the Truck stopped. We were on the 4th Floor and had the full benefit of its machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Safariholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Safariholic from Epsom, Surrey, England

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Columbia Center. I wanted to make sure an inaccuracy was corrected in that the Hilton Columbia Center offers complimentary high speed internet to all of our guests. Since we opened in Fall of 2007, we have never charged for it.

Thank you again for the review and please let us know if we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chattanooga
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel is a A Great place to stay. We were Very satisfied with everything. The Room very clean. My little dog was welcome. A short walk to lots of food and fun. A great bar in the hotel. We visit Columbia often to visit family. We always stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hamilton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Hamilton B from chattanooga,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. We are so glad every member of your family enjoyed the hotel and our facilities. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know!

Happy New Year and THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STARS!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We found this gem of a hotel when searching for a last minute hotel while on a road trip. I called and booked the reservation so easily thanks to being a Hilton Honors member. From the staff who helped book the room to the staff who greeted us-including the parking staff, all could not have been more kind and attentive.
Our room what a wonderful, comfortable oasis. The beds were perfect, clean and lots of wonderful pillows. Great TV. The bathroom and its complimentary supplies were splendid.
For breakfast we went to the Ruth Chris restaurant for a nice buffet breakfast. It was perhaps a bit "stuffy", but suited our needs.
There are many nearby restaursnts that are within walking distance.
We will definately return to this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allioop123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Allioop123 from Fort Lauderdale,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and let our wonderful team take care of you. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for your business and thank you for the 5 STAR review!!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Carmel IL, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. Excellent (although pricey) food available in-house with additional excellent eateries within walking distance. Located in the Vista region of Columbia.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Margaret F from Mount Carmel,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. I am so happy you found the hotel very clean and the staff to be very friendly. Those two items are the two things that our hotel is most popular for! If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to let us know

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
0.7 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel
0.5 mi away
Columbia Marriott
Columbia Marriott
#16 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbia Center

Property: Hilton Columbia Center
Address: 924 Senate St, Columbia, SC 29201-3158
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Columbia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#14 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbia Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant in atmosphere and striking in detail, the Hilton® Columbia Center is ideally located in the center of the financial, entertainment and historic district. Our hotel provides a spacious haven for business and leisure travelers coming to Columbia, South Carolina. Enjoy our graceful combination of historical architectural elements with modern facilities, chic design, and Southern hospitality....Hilton-style. We feature 222 signature guestrooms and suites including 2 Presidential Suites, 12 Executive Suites, and 3 Junior Suites - all surprisingly spacious and inviting. Each of our guestrooms and suites was decorated with warm rich earth tones and elegant dark woods, floor-to-ceiling windows to entice business travelers and vacationers alike. We offer all the amenities needed to ensure an unforgettable experience each time you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Columbia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbia Hotel Columbia
Hilton Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing