We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Columbia Center
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Marriott(Columbia)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
575
255
90
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
255
90
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruth's chrisfront deskself parkingwithin walking distancerestaurants and barsstate housebeautiful hotelroom servicevista areahotel lobbycolonial life arenabreakfast buffetsouth carolinaper nightusc campusvisit columbiabusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
703 - 708 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed at the Hilton for Valentine's Night in 2014 and were very impressed with the facility, staff, and the overall accommodations. The walking distance to many great places to eat, drink and socialize was perfect. I was impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel. We also had breakfast the next morning at the restaurant and it was excellent. We will be back in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Hubert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Hubert F from Batesburg,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. We are so glad you had a grab stay and celebrate at the hotel. If we can do anything to make a future visit more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again and Thank you for the FIVE STAR review!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Hotel did not meet expectations. Bathroom needs maintenance around the sink and tub (granite back-splash falling down) large damage area to the drywall around tub and hair along base boards near toilet. Asked for two extra pillows through the online request form and upon arrival the two extra pillows were not in the room. Called front desk and they did not bring them (stated they forgot to tell house keeping) Valet attendant was extremely rude and lacked any professionalism.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Charles B from Beufort,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit to Columbia.








I am sorry to hear of the maintenance related issue you had during your stay. We appreciate you letting us know and those items have been corrected. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable please let us know

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Upon entry to the room i was appalled that the toilet had not obviously been cleaned. The seat was heavily soiled. My thought was, "what if it had not been so obvious yet wasn't cleaned between guests?" And I also thought, "what if I would have sat down without looking? Ewww." You just assume its sanitary. Makes me wonder if the paper and in the old days that stated "sanitized for your protection" wasn't a stellar idea! I had to request twice that they come and clean it. Didn't seem to be a priority. That aside its a very standard Hilton, nothing special. Great location nestled between the vista and USC. $12 to park. In contrast the Courtyard just off campus never charges platinum members to park in their garage even though website says there's a fee. Frankly I don't think they charge anyone, doesn't seem to be a system in place for that. It's definitely a good cheaper alternative to this Hilton.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tlatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear tlatte from Cincinnati, Ohio,

Thank you for the recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. Our everyday mission is to make sure all of our guests are taking care of and enjoy a great experience. We are conveniently located near the University of South Carolina.






I am sorry to hear that there were some shortcomings with you overnight stay. Your experience is definitely not the norm for our hotel--which has won numerous local, state, and national accolades. We would most definitely like to make this stay up to you.




Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Enjoyed our stay following the winter storm. The staff and internet access were very helpful in seeing what activities were available in the area. Valet parking attendants were also very helpful. Having the Ruth Chris Steakhouse in the hotel is very convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Nicolas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Nicolas R from Belpre,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. We are so glad you enjoyed the staff and the great internet access. I will make sure the entire team is relayed your message. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely and Thank you for the 5 STARS!!!

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Nice location, helpful staff who are very friendly. Rooms are clean and quiet. The check-in was quick. Rooms service was good as was the food. The only issue was the $50. fee for our pet dog, a little expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank MAperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear abbyMa from MA,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. We are so glad you found our nice location and helpful staff to be very friendly. Thank you for commenting on our nice clean and quiet rooms. I would most definitely agree with you that room service is just as good as the food.

In regards to the $50 pet fee, after each guest we have in the hotel with a pet, we shampoo and clean the carpet. In addition to the carpet cleaning, we supply a pet bowl (food and water) plus a pet bed for use during the stay. I hope this clears up what is being used with the fee.

Thank you again for the great review and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Tony Tam--General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews