We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Columbia Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Columbia Marriott(Columbia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
575
255
90
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
255
90
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruth's chrisfront deskself parkingwithin walking distancerestaurants and barsstate housebeautiful hotelroom servicevista areahotel lobbycolonial life arenabreakfast buffetsouth carolinaper nightusc campusvisit columbiabusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
677 - 682 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our stay was a brief one night, but we love staying at this hotel. We were there for a convention, and it served our purposes. Staff were great, accommodations first class. We visit Columbia every other year, and this is our hotel destination.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Myron I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Myron I from Bluffton, SC,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. We appreciate the comments on the great staff and first-class accommodations. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you again for the review and your return business.

Sincerely,

Tony Tam--General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Went to spend the weekend with our daughter attending USC! Second visit to this hotel and everything was fantastic again! Staff was happy, smiling, and welcoming. The hotel was decorated very nice and clean! Only suggestion they need to put mini bars in the rooms!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Janet H from Winnetka, Illinois,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. I am so happy that we are your hotel of choice when visiting Columbia to see your daughter at the University. Thank you for the nice comments on our room and decor. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please let us know. Thank you for the 5 STAR review!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip for 7 days. The entire hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the amenities were nice and comfortable. Breakfast was served every morning and it was very good. The exercise room was nice but could use a few upgrades. There was a smell in the hall near the gym area that wasn't too pleasant but it did not bother me at all. Parking was easy and not hard to get in and out of. Overall, I had a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank ocergryan331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear ocergryan331,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. Wow--7 days as our guest, we greatly appreciate that! Thank you for commenting on our very clean rooms and comfortable amenities. If we can do anything to make a future trip to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. I sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again. Thank you for the 5 STAR review!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Upon arrival I was informed that they had to change my room from a king to a pull out couch. I made this reservation over 60 days prior. Free breakfast for 2 and a bottle of wine was offered but not accepted. Reduced rate softened the blow only a little. Thin cotton blanket was all they gave me until I asked for 2 more. Bye bye Hilton!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Polly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Polly P from Columbia.

Thank you for your most review of the HIlton Columbia Center. I want to especially thank you in that you allowed our managers and staff to make up for your switch in accommodations prior to check-in. As you might imagine, we occasionally have guests that decide to extend their stay and at this point we would never ask a in-house guest to leave. I know that this may cause arriving guests some anxiety with a different room, but as I wanted to reiterate--Thank you for allowing us to offer a complimentary breakfast, bottle of wine, and discount on your room as a consolation for your inconvenience. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely Yours,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our hotel stay was great in every way. Especially the location to the convention center. Location to restaurants, and USC, was amazing. you could leave your car and basically walk everywhere. We would love to schedule a return trip to the Hilton Hotel in Columbia.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Lori P from NY,

Thank you for the recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. I am so glad you thought the hotel was great in every way, our main goal is to make sure all of our guests are satisfied with their stay. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon. Thank you again for your review and thank you for the 5 STAR rating!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews