We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good to stay for a few days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Columbia Center
Ranked #8 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good to stay for a few days”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was in Columbus during my business trip in April 2014. Very nice place in the Columbus downtown. There are several good restaurants and bars around this hotel. The hotel provides Hilton standard service. If you like Hilton service level in general you will not be disappointed. The room was large and clean. The breakfast was standard for Hilton hotels. Not so reach but enough to recharge you before a new day. There is a steak house Ruth Chris inside the hotel. Also there is a swimming pool on hotel side. I highly recommend this hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Igor I from Moscow, Russia

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. We are so pleased that you chose our hotel for your business trip. Thank you for commenting on the great customer services and clean accommodations. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please let us know. Thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW!!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    239
    84
    31
    20
See reviews for
244
147
53
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel location and amenities were great. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. It was about 15 minutes to the hotel from the airport but worth the drive. The hotel staff were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Brett P from Nashville,

Thank you for the recent review on the Hilton Columbia Center. I am so happy that you thought the hotel and amenities were great and that you would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I will make sure to convey your comments that the hotel staff was extremely helpful. If we can do anything in the near future to make an upcoming stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let me know. Thank you for your business and the 5 STAR REVIEW!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I was extremely surprised by this Hilton when visiting Columbia for the first time. The staff was super nice and friendly when I checked in. I spent some time by the small pool outside and thought it could use a little TLC. The breakfast downstairs was pretty typical for a Hilton.

One weakness probably is the location since it's walk to either downtown or the university, but it's great for the convention center.

Room Tip: Ask for the view of the Capitol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigGFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear ValGor from West Hartford,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. We are so pleased you found the hotel and staff---super nice and friendly. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for your business and thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW!!!!

Thanks

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was my first experience traveling with my large dog. Hilton made us feel very welcome. The room was spotless and there was even a doggie bed and dish for my four legged child! I will definitely search out Hilton Hotels for future travel with and without my dog.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Robert G from Hilton Head,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. My team and I are so glad that you and your family had a wonderful experience. We are very pleased that you mentioned our very clean facilities and accommodations. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for your business and thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW!!!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, SC, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our stay was a brief one night, but we love staying at this hotel. We were there for a convention, and it served our purposes. Staff were great, accommodations first class. We visit Columbia every other year, and this is our hotel destination.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Myron I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Myron I from Bluffton, SC,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. We appreciate the comments on the great staff and first-class accommodations. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you again for the review and your return business.

Sincerely,

Tony Tam--General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnetka, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Went to spend the weekend with our daughter attending USC! Second visit to this hotel and everything was fantastic again! Staff was happy, smiling, and welcoming. The hotel was decorated very nice and clean! Only suggestion they need to put mini bars in the rooms!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Janet H from Winnetka, Illinois,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. I am so happy that we are your hotel of choice when visiting Columbia to see your daughter at the University. Thank you for the nice comments on our room and decor. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please let us know. Thank you for the 5 STAR review!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip for 7 days. The entire hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the amenities were nice and comfortable. Breakfast was served every morning and it was very good. The exercise room was nice but could use a few upgrades. There was a smell in the hall near the gym area that wasn't too pleasant but it did not bother me at all. Parking was easy and not hard to get in and out of. Overall, I had a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ocergryan331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear ocergryan331,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. Wow--7 days as our guest, we greatly appreciate that! Thank you for commenting on our very clean rooms and comfortable amenities. If we can do anything to make a future trip to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. I sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again. Thank you for the 5 STAR review!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
0.7 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Columbia Marriott
Columbia Marriott
#16 of 94 in Columbia
574 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Columbia Downtown at USC
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbia Center

Property: Hilton Columbia Center
Address: 924 Senate Street, Columbia, SC 29201-3158
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#12 Family Hotel in Columbia
#14 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbia Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant in atmosphere and striking in detail, the Hilton® Columbia Center is ideally located in the center of the financial, entertainment and historic district. Our hotel provides a spacious haven for business and leisure travelers coming to Columbia, South Carolina. Enjoy our graceful combination of historical architectural elements with modern facilities, chic design, and Southern hospitality....Hilton-style. We feature 222 signature guestrooms and suites including 2 Presidential Suites, 12 Executive Suites, and 3 Junior Suites - all surprisingly spacious and inviting. Each of our guestrooms and suites was decorated with warm rich earth tones and elegant dark woods, floor-to-ceiling windows to entice business travelers and vacationers alike. We offer all the amenities needed to ensure an unforgettable experience each time you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Columbia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbia Hotel Columbia
Hilton Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing