We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Columbia Center
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
580
256
91
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
256
91
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruth's chrisfront deskself parkingwithin walking distancerestaurants and barsstate housebeautiful hotelroom servicevista areahotel lobbycolonial life arenabreakfast buffetsouth carolinaper nightusc campusvisit columbiabusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
682 - 687 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I was extremely surprised by this Hilton when visiting Columbia for the first time. The staff was super nice and friendly when I checked in. I spent some time by the small pool outside and thought it could use a little TLC. The breakfast downstairs was pretty typical for a Hilton.

One weakness probably is the location since it's walk to either downtown or the university, but it's great for the convention center.

Room Tip: Ask for the view of the Capitol.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigGFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear ValGor from West Hartford,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. We are so pleased you found the hotel and staff---super nice and friendly. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for your business and thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW!!!!

Thanks

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was my first experience traveling with my large dog. Hilton made us feel very welcome. The room was spotless and there was even a doggie bed and dish for my four legged child! I will definitely search out Hilton Hotels for future travel with and without my dog.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Robert G from Hilton Head,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. My team and I are so glad that you and your family had a wonderful experience. We are very pleased that you mentioned our very clean facilities and accommodations. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for your business and thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW!!!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our stay was a brief one night, but we love staying at this hotel. We were there for a convention, and it served our purposes. Staff were great, accommodations first class. We visit Columbia every other year, and this is our hotel destination.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Myron I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Myron I from Bluffton, SC,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. We appreciate the comments on the great staff and first-class accommodations. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you again for the review and your return business.

Sincerely,

Tony Tam--General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Went to spend the weekend with our daughter attending USC! Second visit to this hotel and everything was fantastic again! Staff was happy, smiling, and welcoming. The hotel was decorated very nice and clean! Only suggestion they need to put mini bars in the rooms!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Janet H from Winnetka, Illinois,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. I am so happy that we are your hotel of choice when visiting Columbia to see your daughter at the University. Thank you for the nice comments on our room and decor. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please let us know. Thank you for the 5 STAR review!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip for 7 days. The entire hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the amenities were nice and comfortable. Breakfast was served every morning and it was very good. The exercise room was nice but could use a few upgrades. There was a smell in the hall near the gym area that wasn't too pleasant but it did not bother me at all. Parking was easy and not hard to get in and out of. Overall, I had a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank ocergryan331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear ocergryan331,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. Wow--7 days as our guest, we greatly appreciate that! Thank you for commenting on our very clean rooms and comfortable amenities. If we can do anything to make a future trip to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. I sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again. Thank you for the 5 STAR review!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews