We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Columbia Center
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
580
256
91
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
256
91
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruth's chrisfront deskself parkingwithin walking distancerestaurants and barsstate housebeautiful hotelroom servicevista areahotel lobbycolonial life arenabreakfast buffetsouth carolinaper nightusc campusvisit columbiabusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This past weekend we stayed here at this Hilton. The Hotel itself is beautiful however our rooms closet had mildew/ Mold in closet. We arrived rather late around 11 pm for our granddaughters high school graduation the next morning at 8 am. I just hung the clothes in the closet and did not notice the mold. The next morning when I pulled the clothes out for us to wear, I immediately noticed the smell that attached itself to our clothes. The really bad part of this is that we had our 1 year old granddaughter with us in the room. I reported it to front desk and they showed no concern at all, There was also tile coming off the wall in the bathroom and the wall paper was pulled loose Not what I am use to with the HILTON BRAND as I am a member. Room was 610 -Stayed on May30th

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike91656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Mike91656 from Atlanta,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. We appreciate all of our Honors members and their comments. I hope it goes without saying, anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, we are glad to do it.











Seems like there may have been some maintenance issues in your suite. We want all of our guests to be satisfied, we don't achieve top 5% service in all of Hilton Hotels worldwide without living by this philosophy. If there is an opportune time, we would love to speak with you at 803-744-7800 to discuss your visit. Thank you again and we look to hear from you soon!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a beautiful, convenient hotel in downtown Columbia. The staff is extraordinarily helpful. I had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend this hotel. It is perfectly located in the Vista area, with great restaurants nearby and the convention center across the street. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 999dallass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear 999dallass,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. I am elated that you had a wonderful stay and thought the staff was extraordinary! We are very proud of our facility and look forward to hosting you and your family again in the near future. Thank you for your business and thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW!!!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our second stay here on our way to Florida, great 1/2 point from Charleston WV. They gave us a super room on a high floor at the end of the hall, nice & quite. The staff are top notch and well trained, greeting us as Diamond members with 2 bottles of water.

The breakfast is great as it's held in the Ruth's Chris steakhouse which is on site. The only complaint we have is what we are finding in a few Hilton's as of late (and even Waldorf's), which is the HVAC system. The fans give an very audible "clunk" when they shut off & on or go from low to high, It will wake you from a dead sleep at times. We heard this during our 1st stay here so figured it was just in need of repair, but then again in a totally different room.

Aside from this, we love this place!

Room Tip: Bring Earplugs for a sound machine for the clunky fans.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertBreedlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear RobertBreedlove,

Thank you for taking the time recently to write a review on the Hilton Columbia Center. I appreciate you commenting on our well-trained and top notch staff! If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for stopping in Columbia and Thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW!!!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were attending a family members wedding. The staff was very friendly they made you feel appreciated for staying at their hotel. The rooms were clean and very comforable. The only negative was the swimming pool it was dirty the bottom had all kinds of dirt. The rest of the hotel was very clean. We had a great stay and we would remmend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Patricia E,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. I am so happy you commented on our clean and very comfortable rooms. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for staying at the Hilton Columbia Center and Thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW!!!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for a weekend wedding and from the moment we arrived to the day we departed the staff was amazing. Super friendly and attentive!

The location was perfect and in walking distance to many restaurants if you want to avoid the prices of Ruth's Chris located inside.

The pool was clean and so was the room ( I'm very picky). I would recommend this location to my business colleagues as well as friends that may visit the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inkwife57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Inkwife57,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. We are so happy you chose our location for your overnight accommodation needs. I will be sure to let the staff and team know you loved the clean pool and clean room! If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for the 5 STAR Review!!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews