We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved everything about my stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Columbia Center
Ranked #10 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I recently stayed at Hilton Downtown Columbia and everyone from the front desk clerk to the maintenance guy were overly helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who just needs a night away or coming into town for business. The hotel is close to everything downtown and has a Ruth's Chris Steakhouse in the lobby for an amazing meal. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Bob M,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. I am so happy that your enjoyed your stay and would be back many times. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW!!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

My wife and I were in town with our grandchildren. The staff was so helpful and friendly. They gave us suggestions of where we could carry the children to have some fun. The Children's Museum and Riverbanks Zoo were great. A visit to the historic Capitol building was informative also. With all the museums in the area, there was plenty to do. After our day trips we were able to come back and relax by the pool with the kids. The exercise room was relaxing after a day out. The adjoining rooms were so nice, clean and spacious. A bonus was having a Ruth's Chris restaurant in the hotel for our meals. My wife and I are looking forward to our next stay at the Hilton Columbia Center. This was definitely a five star stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dannie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Dannie G,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. I am so happy that you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed all of the amenities of the Hilton. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for YOUR VISIT AND YOUR 5 STAR REVIEW.

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--HIlton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Going out on the town in Columbia? Particularly in The Vista, which is a more much more mature area than 5 points (which is more of a college party area), The Hilton serves as a great starting point. Park your car in their secure garage, walk through The Hilton Hallway from the garage and feel like a king. Have a drink and an appetizer at The Posh Ruth's Chris Bar (or even dinner of course as their food and service are always a treat in Upscale Dining) then stroll over to The Vista where you'll find dozens of places to explore like Urban Outfitters or The State Capital (which is an awesome walk at night). The Hilton is clean, the staff seem to all be trained in 5 star hospitality, and the ambiance is exemplary and worthy of The Name Hilton. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Get a Corner Room if you can, the views are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Ashley B,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Hilton Columbia Center. I am so glad that your experience and stay at the HIlton made you feel like a "KING". I will make sure that the entire hotel and restaurant staff got a great compliment from you. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND THE 5 STAR REVIEW.

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Recently stayed at the Hilton Columbia for a staycation to get away for a concert downtown. The room was clean, comfortable and met our expectations. The front desk and valet staff were friendly and accommodating. Although only for a night we felt right at home.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakeMurraySunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear LakeMurraySunset

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. The name of your review, "Everything is Prefect", is the goal that our hotel and staff try to provide with each and every guest stay. I am so happy you enjoyed our staff and though our hotel to be clean and comfortable. If we can do anything to make an additional future stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW AND THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STARS!!!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and kids stayed at this beautiful hotel while delivering our son to USC. From the moment you walk in you know the Hilton Columbia is something special. The front desk staff are friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The bell staff was equally as accommodating for all of our needs. The guest rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. Our rooms were impeccably cleaned and ready for our arrival. This hotel has a Ruth's Chris in the lobby which is exquisite and I highly recommend dining there at least once during your stay. However, there is a plethora of restaurants to satisfy every palate from pizza to sushi and all bites in between right outside the steps of the hotel if you are looking for something different. We also visited the yogurt shop and the cupcake shop within walking distance. The hotel is ideally located on the Congaree Vista so there are not only restaurants but plenty of shops and night life too.

We lounged by the pool one afternoon and the kids had a blast. We visited the campus which is close by and the zoo is only a short drive away. If you are visiting Columbia the Hilton Columbia should be your only choice in hotels. We are sure to stay there again and again....and again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCrownJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear TheCrownJules from Gainesville, Florida,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. I am so glad that you and your family had a fantastic stay during your visit to Columbia. I will make sure that the entire staff knows that you guys gave them kudos for the visit. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW!!!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

During our stay everything was perfect. The junior king suite was above expectation, immaculately clean and spacious. The staff went beyond and over to satisfy all our needs. The breakfast buffet was delicious.

The State House view added even more to our wonderful experience.

Kudos to the managers and staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Josh29929 from Bluffton, South Carolina

Thank you for your recent Awesome and Excellent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. The Junior Suite as you stated is one of our best suites in the hotel. I am so thrilled you found the staff going over and beyond along with your accommodations being immaculately clean and spacious. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your future visit. Thank you again and THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW !!!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Hilton is perfect. Very god service, excellent rooms, a Ruth Chris restaurant. For me the perfect place in Columbia. There are some good restaurants and bars in the area, but downtown Columbia is not a very interesting place. But if you have to go, this is the place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefanl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear stefanl70 from Neuburg, Germany,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. I am so glad you enjoyed our excellent rooms, great service, and thought our Hilton was the perfect place to stay in Columbia. If we can do anything to make your next visit to Columbia more enjoyable please let us know!!!

THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STARS!!!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.5 mi away
Columbia Marriott
Columbia Marriott
#23 of 93 in Columbia
594 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbia Downtown at USC
1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbia Center

Address: 924 Senate St, Columbia, SC 29201-3158
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Columbia
#11 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#14 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £95 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbia Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant in atmosphere and striking in detail, the Hilton® Columbia Center is ideally located in the center of the financial, entertainment and historic district. Our hotel provides a spacious haven for business and leisure travelers coming to Columbia, South Carolina. Enjoy our graceful combination of historical architectural elements with modern facilities, chic design, and Southern hospitality....Hilton-style. We feature 222 signature guestrooms and suites including 2 Presidential Suites, 12 Executive Suites, and 3 Junior Suites - all surprisingly spacious and inviting. Each of our guestrooms and suites was decorated with warm rich earth tones and elegant dark woods, floor-to-ceiling windows to entice business travelers and vacationers alike. We offer all the amenities needed to ensure an unforgettable experience each time you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Columbia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbia Hotel Columbia
Hilton Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing