We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Columbia Center
Ranked #10 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First Class Hospitality”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent, first class experience all around at the Hilton in Columbia. Front desk staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. The room was spacious and clean, and the house keepers were very welcoming too! The pool was clean, and the restaurant is attached to a Ruth's Chris Steak House! Breakfast was great, and you can't beat their steaks! Room service was also very good and prompt.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear David M from Greenville, South Carolina,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. I am in total agreement with your assessment that we are an excellent first-class all-around experience in Columbia, South Carolina. I will make sure your positive and awesome kudos are relayed to the entire staff. I also agree that the on-site Ruth's Chris Steakhouse is the best restaurant in town. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. The Team thanks you for your business and especially your 5 STAR REVIEW!!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    221
    81
    29
    19
See reviews for
219
137
50
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Staff and hotel was excellent. Clean and great value with a Ruth Chris in the building. Only place to stay in Columbia as for location and comfort this place stands above the rest. Columbia is a fun town and this place is the spot to be

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Joel L from Roswell, Georgia,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. I agree with you that our hotel is the best place to stay while visiting Columbia. If we can do anything to make your next visit to Columbia even more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. We appreciate you and your 5 STAR REVIEW!!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spartanburg, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

location is great. right accross from awesome variety of food. Its also a good starting point to explore a nice corner of the city. The TV in the room was awesome. For a 3.5 star hotel, it has a hint of luxury. bathroom and rooms are pretty spacious

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Clair P from Spartanburg,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. I am so happy you thought the hotel was awesome and location great. You are right our hotel is luxurious and more than a 3.5 Star hotel. In fact according to AAA---we are a 4-diamond hotel establishment, actually the only 4-diamond hotel in Columbia--coincidently the highest AAA-rated hotel in Columbia (4-Diamonds). If there is anything we can do to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was our third stay as our daughter has been enrolled at University of South Carolina.
It's not inexpensive, but is conveniently located to campus and Gervais Street for dining.
It is modern, clean and a good choice.
I mentioned upon making the reservation that it was my wife's and my wedding anniversary weekend.
We were surprised upon check-in by a bottle of sparking wine and a nice note waiting in our room.
While it was not my selection/style, they definitely went above and beyond by doing this and deserve recognition.
I would not hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Brad C from Atlanta, Georgia,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. We are so happy you found the hotel to be modern, clean, and a good choice for staying in Columbia while visiting your daughter attending the University of South Carolina. I'm glad you were surprised by the bottle of champagne in your room in celebration of your wedding anniversary weekend! If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. We look forward to seeing you soon!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine, IL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed at the Columbia Center Hilton with my daughter during her Orientation at USC. The hotel is located just off campus and near a local dining and entertainment center. Also just steps from the Capitol. Pool area is a nice little quiet oasis. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I left my IPad and they ensured it was mailed to my home. I hope it is the first of many stays to come

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Robert P,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. I am so glad to have you as our guest for the next few years as your daughter's at USC studying. I will make sure to let the staff know of your great comments about them. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW!!!!!

Sincerely yours,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I recently stayed at Hilton Downtown Columbia and everyone from the front desk clerk to the maintenance guy were overly helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who just needs a night away or coming into town for business. The hotel is close to everything downtown and has a Ruth's Chris Steakhouse in the lobby for an amazing meal. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Bob M,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. I am so happy that your enjoyed your stay and would be back many times. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW!!!!

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--Hilton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My wife and I were in town with our grandchildren. The staff was so helpful and friendly. They gave us suggestions of where we could carry the children to have some fun. The Children's Museum and Riverbanks Zoo were great. A visit to the historic Capitol building was informative also. With all the museums in the area, there was plenty to do. After our day trips we were able to come back and relax by the pool with the kids. The exercise room was relaxing after a day out. The adjoining rooms were so nice, clean and spacious. A bonus was having a Ruth's Chris restaurant in the hotel for our meals. My wife and I are looking forward to our next stay at the Hilton Columbia Center. This was definitely a five star stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Dannie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytam, General Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Dannie G,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Columbia Center. I am so happy that you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed all of the amenities of the Hilton. If we can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for YOUR VISIT AND YOUR 5 STAR REVIEW.

Sincerely,

Tony Tam, General Manager--HIlton Columbia Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
0.7 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Columbia Marriott
Columbia Marriott
#16 of 94 in Columbia
553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbia Center

Property: Hilton Columbia Center
Address: 924 Senate St, Columbia, SC 29201-3158
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#12 Family Hotel in Columbia
#14 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbia Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant in atmosphere and striking in detail, the Hilton® Columbia Center is ideally located in the center of the financial, entertainment and historic district. Our hotel provides a spacious haven for business and leisure travelers coming to Columbia, South Carolina. Enjoy our graceful combination of historical architectural elements with modern facilities, chic design, and Southern hospitality....Hilton-style. We feature 222 signature guestrooms and suites including 2 Presidential Suites, 12 Executive Suites, and 3 Junior Suites - all surprisingly spacious and inviting. Each of our guestrooms and suites was decorated with warm rich earth tones and elegant dark woods, floor-to-ceiling windows to entice business travelers and vacationers alike. We offer all the amenities needed to ensure an unforgettable experience each time you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Columbia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbia Hotel Columbia
Hilton Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing