We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All About a Clean Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“All About a Clean Bargain”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This is a basic Best Western. It has what you need for a stay where the hotel is not your destination. It's very affordable and clean.

There is a small outdoor pool and a modest workout room with treadmill, elliptical and reclined cycle. There is a complimentary breakfast buffet too, but that is not all that great. The rooms are spacious and include mini refrigerator and microwave.

Sure, there is an abandoned home a quarter mile down the road with graffiti on it, but I walked the neighborhood across the street and it was not bad at all as evidenced by a police officer residing there.

If you need a clean, very affordable hotel to stay at for a couple of days, this will place has it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    98
    35
    14
    11
See reviews for
79
76
18
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2012

What I most look for in a hotel is cleanliness, quietness, and wifi internet access. I found all three at this hotel. I particularly liked that the bed cover was enclosed in sheets, which are changed for each new stay. You don't have to put up with dirty bed covers. The hotel is very clean and you don't hear any noise from adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ZERROUK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days during our move to Alaska, and were extremely satisfied with our stay. The staff were all pleasant, and very courteous. The rooms were VERY clean, and the bedding/towels were excellent quality. The breakfast was really good, the only thing I would change would be to offer a breakfast meat (bacon/sausage). We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I loved my stay on Bush River Rd Best Western. The owners and staff were absolutely the nicest people I have met in the hotel business. Their goal is 100% customer satisfaction. The young lady at the front desk was accomodating and an extreme breath of fresh air. What a gem. My room was quiet, comfortable and with all the wants of home; ie. fridge, microwave, large flat panel tv and free Wi-Fi at my disposal. It was on the quiet side of Columia and so close to both I20 & I26. I just can not say enough about my stay. Need a pillow, ask and receive...extra towels...no problem...comfy bed...it's in the room. I highly recommend staying here if for a day or a week. Wonderful!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stayed here on route to home Very clean and spacious. Convenient location to Interstate. General mamager made an adjustment on my account sfte after i noticed Rep qouted me AAA RAte and was invoiced at the Best Available rate. GM wAS VERY HELPFUL.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#27 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Address: 1720 Bush River Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-6812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing