We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My stay at Best Western is always a pleasure. The staff is knowledgeable and accommodating. My room is always clean, well stocked and comfortable. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Columbia, SC area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

First time down in Columbia South Carolina to visit my family for Thanksgiving. Looked online at a couple of hotels in the area before picking this one. The price was good. The area seemed safe and clean enough. Overall, a little above average rating for this location. The only problem I had was the smoky smell in the hallway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank JDT82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I highly recommend staying at this Best Western, whatever the reason may be. Rooms were very clean and the staff was awesome! I've been around nice people, but the staff here was exceptional. The breakfast was nice and simple. If I'm ever back in Columbia, I will most definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeRob116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My husband and I stay in Columbia 7-10 times per year for USC related events. We booked this hotel 3 months ago to stay for one of the football weekends. Upon arrival we were told that there were no non smoking rooms as we had requested in our reservation that were available.

I have severe allergies and asthma and my husband relayed this to the lady at the front desk. She told us our options were to "try the smoking room" or to pay $30 to upgrade to a non smoking suite. She was extremely rude throughout the conversation and when we asked to speak to both a manager and the owner, her response for each was that they were "unavailable." Apparently this means both in person and by phone (not that she attempted to contact either).

We paid the $30 to upgrade as we had very few options at that point and during a sold out football weekend. Don't worry we will be disputing the charge through our credit card company.

The "suite" was tiny and no frills. The microwave and mini fridge likely outdated me. The whole building looked like it hadn't been upgraded in 30 years. I can't imagine what a regular room would have looked like if what we had was the suite.

My husband went to run an errand shortly after check in and was "attacked" by an employee that we assume was an owner. The person told him that if we were going to leave a bad review (something we had told the front desk lady at check in) that we could get our stuff and leave. He continued walking out of the building as the person nearly followed him to his car.

The next morning we left for the game with a do not disturb sign on the door. When we returned some hours later the room had been "cleaned." Based on the hostility we had met the first night I was wary that they may have gone through our stuff.

This hotel was just awful. Out of date. Overrated. Worst attitudes in customer service ever. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Our room was very clean, aesthetically pleasing and plenty of space. The people were super friendly and helpful. The bathroom was real nice, loved being able to relax and take a warm bath after long trip. The bed was comfy (pillow top) but if you need a hard bed, this is not for you. The coffee was ready early and tasted great! I would compare this place with one of the Marriott's I've stayed at but with a much more more affordable price! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Setapart9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

It started with a very impressionable staff, with smiling faces and welcoming tones. I checked in slightly earlier than expected for a event and they were able to accommodate me with no problems. Hotel seems pretty clean in very good condition (I originally thought it was built within the past 2-3 years, but at 10+ years they are doing a great job keeping up the interior and exterior areas). The King executive room was nice, bed was comfortable and there was adequate space. The AC/Heater functioned well, but made a rather loud vibrating noise when the cooling unit came on (probably a isolated problem). Overall clean, comfortable and accommodating staff are things that can definitely be appreciated time and time again. With a attractive cost and close to the interstate/wal-mart/small mall/food places I glad to have found this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Ace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I truely love this place and I am planning on coming back whenever in town.The room was extremely clean! I came early October to visit family and arrived late and had the pleasure of running into the olivia who was the nicest and most informative rep I ever had. All smiles. I wish everyone who works there was as awesome. Danille was great also in checking me out in the morning. The room was extremely clean and the bed was comfortable. I highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a hotel in Columbia, SC.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golastru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 93 in Columbia
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
10.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#21 of 93 in Columbia
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 1720 Bush River Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-6812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: £58 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing