We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel was perfectly located along my business route. Easy access from major highways. Hotel staff was polite and professional. Room was clean, quiet and everything in it worked fine. Many dining options close by. Reasonable rate for this caliber hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pokerplayer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    95
    34
    14
    11
See reviews for
75
75
18
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Not\rth Charleston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel overall was okay. The breakfast was disappointing. Stay was overnight while moving youngest child into college housing. Tried this hotel due to location and costs for the \weekend. Would stay again but would adjust expectations of breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tyrone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel one night on the way to Florida. My relatives live in Irmo/Columbia, SC, so I found two Best Western Hotels. This hotel had a higher rate but was closer to my relatives so I chose it. This hotel is far from complete, the color scheme in our room was horrible, the sink leaked, and the room was not clean by my standards.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mollie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Manager Steve Patel was most helpful in arranging our next hotel stay down the road. After reviewing our maps he confirmed our next Best Western stay in North Carolina via phone reservation. He went out of his way.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Da-dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Spent 3 nights here while on business. Clean, comfortable rooms at a great rate. Close to restaurants, easy access. Staff is friendly and caring. Favorite place to stay while I am in Columbia on business!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Couldn't be happier. The front desk staff is the nicest. Will definitely stay here again. Not the closest to USC, but about 15 min away, and since my daughter will be attending, I think there will be a lot of visits over the next 4 years.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pattiwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I found the staff friendly, especially the young lay who checked us in around 8:30 pm. The breakfast offering was more than acceptable. The location is good with a small shopping center nearby. The only negative was my room air conditioner did not work well. I would certainly stay here again if staying in this area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank khenry1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#20 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#29 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
Address: 1720 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210-6812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing