We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road
Ranked #11 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, North Carolina, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Very clean hotel and excellent breakfast. I stay here frequently and always enjoy the staff and the accommodations. The fitness center is open 24 hours a day which is great for my schedule. The area the hotel is in appears a little shady but the hotel seems secure and I never had issues with vehicle security.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LadyLuck728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    73
    13
    3
    7
See reviews for
144
51
19
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greer, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband was called out for business and I decided to tag along and just relax at the hotel while he worked. And I'm so glad I did! Extremely nice hotel and very nice and relaxing! Great staff, great room and a great breakfast in the morning!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LindsayP745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Great value for Hilton Honors members. It was close to family and events, close to highways, food and other amenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all family and friends. If you are looking for a nice affordable place to stay while in Columbia SC you should consider the Hampton Inn off of Clemson Road.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Good location right off I-20, yet still a quiet stay. Hotel is clean and well appointed. Beds are comfortable. Internet works well. I stay here regularly for business and it's a great spot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Church Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns and this is one of the nicer ones. Looks completely remodeled. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was friendly. We stayed on our way to the beach. I would stay here again with my family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

I look forward to staying again. The room was quiet and comfortable. The staff was helpful and very pleasant. Very worth my money. I stayed in a Laquita in Atlanta the previous night and the difference was night and day.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blacgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briceville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We love staying at Hampton Inns. They are always clean and the staff are always friendly. You pay for what you get. I don't care to pay the price for something if it is worth it and Hampton Inns are well worth the price....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express I-20 at Clemson Road
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
17.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road

Property: Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road
Address: 1021 Clemson Frontage Rd, Columbia, SC 29229-6597
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#13 Family Hotel in Columbia
#17 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia i-20 / Clemson Road Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing