We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Viking Cup Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road
Ranked #12 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Viking Cup Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Enjoyed being able to stay at a Viking Cup host hotel for 2014. The location and ability to get to the events in the area was great. I was able to utilize many of the amenities during my stay and was very pleased. I will be booking a stay at this Hampton Inn for the 2015 Viking Cup as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    71
    12
    2
    7
See reviews for
138
47
17
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
columbia, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

One of the best Hampton Inns I have stayed in. My only problem was with the land line internet. My job requires land line connection, and I was not able to connect to the internet. I had to leave at 4am just to locate a secure connection. Other than that, great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Caramia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtandon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay, but I am sorry to hear about your internet connectivity issue. We pride ourselves by going above and beyond our guests needs, and as technology reliant as we all are these days, this is a significant issue in my mind.

I would love to talk to you specifically about the issue so we can fix that jack. In general, all of our ethernet jacks should be fully functional. I would also like to offer you our 100% Guarantee as a sincere apology for your inconvenience. Please email me at michael.tandon@hilton.com so we can chat more. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

After having bad experiences with another hotel, I checked into the Hampton and it has been my favorite hotel so far. I look forward going to Columbia just to stay at this hotel. The only bad thing is that the construction on I-20 at the exit ramp. Then again it could be a good thing. I don't have to travel far to get to it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Roadrunnerbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Arriving at this hotel is like a welcome home. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds very comfy! Easy access from the highway and close to good restaurants in the area. Favorite Hampton Inn to stay in!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus, On, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel the 3rd time I stayed in Columbia and every time after. The staff is awesome the rooms are very clean and confortable. I would not stay anywhere else. They serve breakfast every day and you have access to a fitness room. I have stayed at this hotel at lead 12 times last year and every experience was great . Would definately recomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Husband stayed 2-14-14 during huge ice storm in area while traveling back on I20 from Alabama to coastal NC. He had nothing but compliments for this site. He is a weekly traveler and devoted to Hampton Inn beds. Great example for other Hamptons to look up to! Clean, courteous staff, perfect room, and a overall excellent experience. Thank you for literally having a "port in the storm" for my road-weary husband. Not only were you handling travelers but also many residents without electricity in their homes. He also felt the 4.4 earthquake centered in Aiken SC!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank momofblitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

The front desk is great. Most of the other staff are very friendly. I can't say much for the food. It could be better. The rooms are clean and spacious. The TV is nice and big. the Internet is getting better.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
17.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
17.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road

Property: Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road
Address: 1021 Clemenson Frontage Rd, Columbia, SC 29229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#13 Family Hotel in Columbia
#17 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia i-20 / Clemson Road Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing