We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything Is FRESHLY MADE and Tastes Great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #121 of 962 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
100 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Everything Is FRESHLY MADE and Tastes Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We often stop at Five Guys on Columbiana Drive on the way to the low country beaches. We can get in and out in just a few minutes.

The food is made to order (no frozen/ pre-made stuff here). The fries are cut and fried right in the shop and you get a huge serving. One order of fries will serve at least 2 people depending on your appetite. There are so many they spill over into the bag, so pour the fries in the bag and rip the top off about halfway down to have a serving container. Then place this in the middle of the table, and everyone can eat away. The burgers are made to order so you tell them exactly what you want on your burger; the number of toppings available is huge.

We've never had a bad meal here (or at any other Five Guys). Come to Five Guys when you're hungry for burgers and fries, and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tenntravelerofmtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    24
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington
Level Contributor
112 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Not disappointed with this 5 Guys. Burgers with toppings and fries were fresh and good tasting. The location was working with the property manager to correct the handicapped accessibility into the restaurant since the parking is not close to a ramp and not particularly safe and the busy location. We like the peanuts too. Always try to find one on our trips.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Peanuts N' Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Taste similar to real old fashioned burgers at my folks café. By the time you add all of your extras, you've got a serious burger.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank wmleken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

I was expecting a great burger. It was good, but over priced for the quality. The french fries were almost burnt...even ketchup could not help them. I like that they grind their beef fresh, but it is still just an ok burger experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Plenty of Fries and Hot food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

I sometimes stop by on my way home from work or call in for take out!
Never dissapointed in the quantity and quality. How can you go wrong, freshly cut potatos for the fries and a short wait for a Burger prepared your way.

The food is always hot and nicely wrapped to go. They pile on so many fries you could easily serve two adults on the regular sized portion, the larger portion, good for four!

Worth the visit every time and great value for your money!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing