We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite pasta place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pasta Fresca

Pasta Fresca
Ranked #52 of 969 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Pasta Fresca is a local, family-owned restaurant that has been in Forest Acres for 17+ years. In May 2012, Pasta Fresca moved to its new home. Still on Forest Drive, same amazing house-made pasta, but with lots more room for our ever increasing regulars family. We have a lovely patio, full bar, a beautiful open dining room and a private dining room for up to 16 people. At Pasta Fresca, we make everything fresh and in-house. Every Tuesday come and enjoy live music from 6 to 9pm and check out our daily Happy Hour 4:30 to 7pm with $4 house wines and house liquors and $2.50 domestic beers. Get your comfort food fix at a charming Forest Acres original.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite pasta place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Pasta Fresca is a winner! It's a toss up between the pasta fresca ravioli and the chicken spinach lasagna. So good! Definitely try the crab soup too.

Helpful?
Thank sarahosipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    35
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun Modern Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Dined at Pasta Fresca for dinner and greatly enjoyed it. The Cheesy Bruchetta appetizer with plump roma tomatoes was excellent, followed by tasty main dishes of Seafood Gorgonzola and Loaded Spaghetti (meatball, sausage & meat sauce). The only low point was a bland house salad, instead spend an extra .75¢ to replace with a superb crab bisque and your meal will be top notch. Lively atmosphere and quirky modern decor, plus well trained servers make for a fun dining experience. Definitely recommend!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank XEagleDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chicken Parmesan delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Even though the parking lot was full when we arrived, there was plenty of light and space in the restaurant while the sound level was low.

Our waitress arrived at our table shortly after we were seated to get our drink orders and refilled our drinks without our asking for refills which is always very nice.

We ordered two Chicken Parmesan dinners with a bruschetta appetizer. The portion sizes for both the dinners and the appetizer were very generous. The chicken crust was crisp and the pasta was cooked perfectly.

Dinner for two with an appetizer and soft drinks came to a little over $40.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaSegura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Simons Island, GA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fresh Pasta!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Visiting Columbia, Pasta Fresca was recommended at the Residence Inn and it was a great find. Very interesting pasta dishes and very large portions. Plenty to take home. I also appreciated the recyclable carry out container. Waiter was helpful and friendly. It was to hot for outdoor seating but looked like it would be an enjoyable experience. I found the dining room a bit cold but maybe it has a better feel after dark. I will definitely return when I am in Columbia.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SSI_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauldin, SC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Moved down the street, but same good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Recently ate here for the first time since they moved. I liked the old place, as it was quaint (i.e. way too small). The food was great as usual and the extra space was welcomed as I don't like eating at places where you can hear the boring conversation from the people beside you. They have the best pasta in town and it is a great place to take a date. I do miss ordering something to go and watching the cook prepare it right in front of me.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drluch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pasta Fresca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing