We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cock and bull just keeps getting better”

The Cock N' Bull Pub
Ranked #186 of 983 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: American, Pub
Restaurant details
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cock and bull just keeps getting better”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I have been visiting the cock and bull for some months and it just keeps getting better
the decor is improving and the quality of the food is very consistent
The beer and locals have always been the best in Columbia
The most authentic neighborhood bar in the city

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank gilbert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SM”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

I am the owner of Cock N' Bull and would like to apologize for the confusing situation regarding the reservation/no reservation policy. It really depends on the night as there are a few nights we cannot take reservations for large parties. I have informed the staff to divert all calls to me in regards to private parties. Once again sorry for the confusion and I hope you may look to is in the future.

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve_Mc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Conflicting Info”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We were really intrigued by a local ad we saw and called to bring a group of 16. We were told to come on over. We get there and they can't accomdate our group the space was reserved for a birthday party. OK. Found another place to go. This time we call 2 weeks before to make reservations so it doesn't happen again and are told they don't do reservations. Oh well. We'll look for another place to hold our monthly dinner meet for 16-20 who can certainly spend money.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irmo
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic English Pub with Authentic Bad Service”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

A great neighborhood pub experience that was almost ruined by the staff. Excellent food and a great tap selection. We went with friends several times and it became clear that if you are not a friend of the waiters or bar tenders, your service may suffer. Our two sit downs were good once the food and beverages finally arrived, but watch your cash if you are standing around the bar. Several friends have noticed "extra" tips pulled by bartenders if you are not watching your cash. If bartenders are drinking on duty- which some there do - it is a tell of bigger problems. My husband and I will probably go there for future visits with friends, but will not make it a habit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love the fish 'n' chips”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This restaurant definitely offers the "pub" feel, with TV's and a bar. It has a couple of outside tables; the inside is small. (Get there early!) We usually eat the; fish' n' chips special (only on Friday nights), and my husband has his choice of a variety of beers on tap. The service is friendly and good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cock N' Bull Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Cock N' Bull Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing