We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Cooking!”

Pawleys Front Porch
Ranked #16 of 975 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating
East Setauket, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Southern Cooking!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We went because it was on "Diner's Drive-ins and Dive" and it was great. We had Fried pickles for the first time ever and loved them. I had a Fried Green Tomato BLT and all I can say is WOW. You can't eat like this everyday, but it was a real treat!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    199
    97
    33
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best burgers in Columbia, for sure!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was my second trip to Pawley's and I loved it all over again! The Caw Caw Creek with its homemade pimento cheese and freshly bread & buttered fried green tomato is perfection on a pretzel bun! This we went on a weekend so I tried their Bloody Mary, which was on special. I'd never had an olive in a Bloody Mary, but it was divine! All in all, this is a must-stop while in Columbia!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginnynotjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't miss the Key Lime Pie”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Best Fish Tacos in the state !! Got a different burger every time we ate at Pawley's. Sweet Potato Fries and Key Lime Pie - too good to miss. Great menu, fresh food, reasonable prices, good vibes. For a down home burger joint - this is a place you need to try, It's in Five Points so parking is iffy, but keep looking - you'll find a spot and the food is definitely worth the effort.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank USCmom427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inman, SC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Neat Place”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Visited Paley's for lunch. The Mahi Mahi Tacos were great. Burgers were fresh and juicy. Serving sizes were good. Fresh cut fries nice and crispy. Service was good and friendly. Atmosphere was very relaxed. It was a neat lunch experience. I will visit again

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luco57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This joint is Burger heaven!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

So many great burgers, it's hard to make a choice. Great atmosphere for a lunch or dinner with friends. You'll leave full and happy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JHMIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pawleys Front Porch also viewed

 

Been to Pawleys Front Porch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing