We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual place with yummy southern cookin'...”

Pawleys Front Porch
Ranked #17 of 978 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casual place with yummy southern cookin'...”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stopped in for lunch based solely on TripAdvisor reviews. Was NOT disappointed! Casual, southern joint with fast service, and a friendly staff. Patty Melt was tasty! The sweet potato fries were very good, but the regular fries were the BEST I have ever eaten! NO lie! Very reasonably priced. Next time we are in Columbia, SC, we will be stopping by Pawley's Front Porch!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cooperclan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    200
    100
    33
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Casual comfortable setting with great burgers!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Casual southern charm with outside porch to dine on. This place is known for their hamburgers and they have a fun variety of them. You can also get any burger with chicken instead. Nice place to have a beer and burger and bring the dog if you want to! They have a full bar.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Evonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We got there at noon and were immediately seated. By the time we left around 1:30 there was a wait! My boyfriend loved his burger! My mom loved the fish tacos! I enjoined my ranch chicken wrap! Fast service. Friendly staff! Yum!

Helpful?
Thank slothkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always delicious!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great food! Every time my parents come to visit me, my mother asks to go here for their fish tacos. Their burger specials are great to watch out for too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charabarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Afternoon delight ”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Burgers are yummy
Ok I had a burger which is rare for since I eat many veggies ! Very yummy. Can't remember name of burger but it had .. Pineapple and red onions. ... Odd combination but very yummy

Very juicy burger
Daughter had one with gruyere cheese, Vidalia onions and mushrooms ... Very yummy also !

Now the fries :both regular and sweet potato..are AWESOME.! Some of the best I've had !

Plus corona cerveza... $2.50 all day and night
Whoop whoop !!

Helpful?
Thank Nyctpaflsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pawleys Front Porch also viewed

 

Been to Pawleys Front Porch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing