We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Benedict College Open house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Ranked #13 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
hinesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Benedict College Open house”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast had quite a variety of food and drinks for a continental style breakfast. I will be staying at this location every time I'm in the Columbia, SC area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Salisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Columbia North East, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We are thrilled to know that you had a great stay and that you will be returning! Thank you so much for your business and we truly appreciate your generous comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    148
    52
    13
    7
See reviews for
230
120
32
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

All was fine except for pillows, too short and plump,but that is found at all the Best Westerns, the coverlet on the bed was a bit heavy and very warm. There was no light blanket on hand to replace it. the lighting of the kitchen- like area in the suite was totally absent. There was a good night light in the bathroom, although the bathroom itself was tiny. Apart from those minor details, all else was very acceptable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Columbia North East, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your business as well as your comments regarding our property. We are always open to suggestions and we want our guests to be pleased with their stay. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I was in Columbia at a local hospital with family members, and the staff helped me with lodging, even though the Masters tournament had many rooms booked. I particularly want to thank Michael for his help..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Radar63-47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Columbia North East, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Plus. We appreciate your business and are certainly glad that we were able to assist you during such a busy time. I hope you will stay with us again (hopefully under different circumstances). Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winfield
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Although the hotel is clean and newly renovated, it doesn't make up for the front desk staff. I called ahead to a room when we were 90 min away. I was told by Megan to just come in, do not make a reservation. I questioned that, and she told me again to just come in. Upon arrival the two queen bed room was no longer avail, all they had was a queen handicapped room for us. Needless to say, Megan was no longer on shift when we arrived. Breakfast area doesn't have hand sanitizer as many other hotels buffet area does. Eggs were rotten in taste and smell. Replaced with a new batch which was much better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Columbia North East, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
I wanted to take the time to tell you that we truly appreciate your business and I'm terribly sorry that you had any issues at all during your stay. We are always open to suggestion and always want to hear about any problems that a guest may have had while staying with us. I can promise you that these issues have been taken care of and will NOT happen again. I greatly apologize and hope that you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Me and my family stayed here for 2 nights during my son's spring break. The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. The hotel was nice and clean, the gym had some good equipment. Me and my family was satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Columbia North East, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We appreciate your business and your taking the time to give us a review. We are pleased to know that you and your family were satisfied with your stay and we do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night before going to the Masters...very clean, beds were comfortable and breakfast was standard fare, also good. Staff was friendly and helpful.Will definitely stay again on our next visit. Outback Steakhouse right across the street.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank momandpops74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Columbia North East, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for your business and also taking the time to leave your generous comments about our hotel. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Representative at check-in was lovely. She named restaurants within walking distance, and recommended one which was reasonable and a great place to eat. Cookies at the desk at night. Room was very nice. Breakfast could have been a little better - it was very busy, and selection was down, but overall, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ohpjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Columbia North East, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to reivew our property. We appreciate your business and your thoughts. We hope that you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
10.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#25 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Columbia North East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Columbia North East

Property: Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Address: 7525 Two Notch Road, Columbia, SC 29223-6219 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#5 Green Hotel in Columbia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#10 Family Hotel in Columbia
#16 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Columbia North East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East, your home away from home.Our hotel is very convenient for our business and leisure travelers. There are several restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. We are just minutes from the Northeast and Blythewood Business Districts which include Fort Jackson, Blue Cross Blue Shield, CSC, Bose®, Aetna, South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control, and Verizon.Downtown Columbia is only seven miles away, which is less than 15 minutes away! In downtown Columbia, you can enjoy The Congaree Vista, Five Points, and the historic areas of Columbia, University of South Carolina, Benedict College and Allen University. The Columbia Metropolitan Airport is only 19 miles away. The Charlotte Douglas International Airport is 87 miles from our location.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East was designed with you in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Columbia North East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Jameson Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing