We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised me...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Ranked #12 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Surprised me...”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I've never stayed at a Best Western before and even though I live in the Columbia area, a friend decided to purchase a room for the night after partying. The hotel lobby was beautiful and I took a lot of pictures around the gorgeous decor. I did not pay for the room, so I cannot speak on the check-in process but I was told it was simple and done very professionally.

The room was beautiful. We stayed in a double bed suite with a queen sized sofa bed. The bathroom was not plus-size friendly, but all in all it served us for the few hours we all stayed there. Everything was spotless, clean and I enjoyed the double mirrors facing the beds. There were 4 of us staying in the room and we had more than enough space, especially after coming in from South Carolina nightlife shenanigans.

Overall, the hotel was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. I enjoyed my night here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latoya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    158
    56
    13
    9
See reviews for
242
129
35
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corinth, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We loved our stay at this hotel....we enjoyed the room, the area, the staff, the breakfast, the location to Fort Jackson, and the price of our room. We had a party of five ladies...ages 15 to 76 and we felt safe and sound and we were cared for in everyway. It was a once in a lifetime trip for us but I feel so blessed to have picked the best possible hotel. We also ate at the Ihop and the lizard thicket and both were in walking distance. The food and service was good there also. our room had two queen beds and a sofa sleeper...we actually had room for one more person....I give our experience with Best Western Plus Columbia SC was a 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: We had room 507 we like it...right across from the elevator. I noticed a laundry, a pool with a bbq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank educateuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Columbia North East, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We are truly honored to know that we were able to be a part of this "once in a lifetime" trip for your family! So glad that all of you had a pleasant experience. We would love to have you all stay with us again. We wish your family the best....Thanks again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This was a delightful stay from check-in to check-out. My elderly mother is traveling with me and uses a walker. Lindy checked us in, and was able to give us a handicap room with walk-in shower! The room was awesome, much more than I ever expected. We also enjoyed the breakfast before we took off to our next destination. We will definitely give Best Western a serious consideration next trip!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb5007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Columbia North East, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that we were able to accommodate you and your mother. I'm glad that everything met your expectations. I hope you both had a safe trip after leaving us and we would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Easily the best Best Western that I have ever stayed in. It had the feel of a Marriott with a lower cost. The rooms are modern, the pool was small but clean, the beds were very comfortable, the living area of each suite had a sleeper sofa, and the breakfast was very good. I would stay there again and definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rettig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Columbia North East, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Your review is very much appreciated! We are so glad that you stayed with us and enjoyed your time here. We appreciate your recommendations and also hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

clean and comfortable, beds were the best. free breakfast was excellent, it had a good verity of items. price was decent, staff was friendly. i definitely would stay at another best western plus.check in and check out was quick and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deaddog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Columbia North East, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and are happy to know that you were pleased with your stay. We hope to see you again one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

From the time of check in until our departure the service of this hotel was excellent. Every member of the staff were courteous and the room was "wow". I would definitely choose this hotel again and recommend it to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank La Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Columbia North East, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Your comments are so generous! Thank you so much! We truly appreciate your business and your kindness. We are pleased to know that you were happy with your stay! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Marlboro, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. We were a party of 7 with 3 room and we were all pleased with the services. Since we were visiting family it was recommended that we stay at this hotel and we are happy it was recommended

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Columbia North East, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We are so pleased that you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with your accommodations. Thank you for giving us a review. We truly appreciate your comments and your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
10.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#20 of 94 in Columbia
177 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Columbia North East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Columbia North East

Property: Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Address: 7525 Two Notch Road, Columbia, SC 29223-6219 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Columbia
#5 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#10 Family Hotel in Columbia
#16 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Columbia North East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East, your home away from home.Our hotel is very convenient for our business and leisure travelers. There are several restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. We are just minutes from the Northeast and Blythewood Business Districts which include Fort Jackson, Blue Cross Blue Shield, CSC, Bose®, Aetna, South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control, and Verizon.Downtown Columbia is only seven miles away, which is less than 15 minutes away! In downtown Columbia, you can enjoy The Congaree Vista, Five Points, and the historic areas of Columbia, University of South Carolina, Benedict College and Allen University. The Columbia Metropolitan Airport is only 19 miles away. The Charlotte Douglas International Airport is 87 miles from our location.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East was designed with you in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Columbia North East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Jameson Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing