We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost Wedding Ring”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Ranked #12 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
“Lost Wedding Ring”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Air Conditioner was loud, kept rattling throughout the night. Noise from the road can be heard in the rooms. Left my Wedding ring on the sink by accident before checking out but could not find it when I returned just 20 minutes later. Cleaners had come and dumped all the linen away without checking for left behind items.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roshan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Columbia North East, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We appreciate your continued support, as these issues arose on your first stay with us and I'm glad to know that you were pleased and well taken care of on your return visit. Also, thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, once again. We have addressed these concerns with you several times and have done all that we are capable of to satisfy you. We apologize greatly for any problems you may have encountered while staying with us. However, once again, we are happy to know that you were accommodated accordingly on your second visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    157
    55
    13
    8
See reviews for
239
128
35
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The Best Western on Two Notch Rd in Columbia, SC has set the standard of what I will expect from my future hotel experiences. The room was impeccable, the front desk staff were pleasant and attentive. The complimentary breakfast has something for everyone. All of the room amenities were clean, new and working. The best hotel experience of my life, no exaggeration, and at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: If traveling with children, the pullout beds in the sofa offers a third sleeping area, so the family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myliskisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My wife and I stopped over at this property enroute from Florida to Ohio. We have stayed here before and enjoyed our stay both times. A number of restaurants are conveniently nearby, but we like the Texas Roadhouse a short distance away. Room is nicely decorated and equipped and everything works. Breakfast is very good with ample seating capacity. Convenient location just off I-77. We will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Welcomed with a smile at check in. Well-appointed and clean room. Outdoor pool, small but nice for kids! Nice breakfast selection. Lots of restraints within walking distance! Good for one night or extended stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob and Deb Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Room was very clean, bed comfortable, and free hot breakfast was good! The staff was friendly and able to answer questions about surrounding area. Also a lot of places to eat very close to hotel. If came back to area, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kentrell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I've never stayed at a Best Western before and even though I live in the Columbia area, a friend decided to purchase a room for the night after partying. The hotel lobby was beautiful and I took a lot of pictures around the gorgeous decor. I did not pay for the room, so I cannot speak on the check-in process but I was told it was simple and done very professionally.

The room was beautiful. We stayed in a double bed suite with a queen sized sofa bed. The bathroom was not plus-size friendly, but all in all it served us for the few hours we all stayed there. Everything was spotless, clean and I enjoyed the double mirrors facing the beds. There were 4 of us staying in the room and we had more than enough space, especially after coming in from South Carolina nightlife shenanigans.

Overall, the hotel was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. I enjoyed my night here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latoya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinth, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We loved our stay at this hotel....we enjoyed the room, the area, the staff, the breakfast, the location to Fort Jackson, and the price of our room. We had a party of five ladies...ages 15 to 76 and we felt safe and sound and we were cared for in everyway. It was a once in a lifetime trip for us but I feel so blessed to have picked the best possible hotel. We also ate at the Ihop and the lizard thicket and both were in walking distance. The food and service was good there also. our room had two queen beds and a sofa sleeper...we actually had room for one more person....I give our experience with Best Western Plus Columbia SC was a 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: We had room 507 we like it...right across from the elevator. I noticed a laundry, a pool with a bbq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank educateuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Columbia North East, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We are truly honored to know that we were able to be a part of this "once in a lifetime" trip for your family! So glad that all of you had a pleasant experience. We would love to have you all stay with us again. We wish your family the best....Thanks again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
10.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#20 of 94 in Columbia
177 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Columbia North East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Columbia North East

Property: Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Address: 7525 Two Notch Road, Columbia, SC 29223-6219 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Columbia
#5 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#10 Family Hotel in Columbia
#16 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Columbia North East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East, your home away from home.Our hotel is very convenient for our business and leisure travelers. There are several restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. We are just minutes from the Northeast and Blythewood Business Districts which include Fort Jackson, Blue Cross Blue Shield, CSC, Bose®, Aetna, South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control, and Verizon.Downtown Columbia is only seven miles away, which is less than 15 minutes away! In downtown Columbia, you can enjoy The Congaree Vista, Five Points, and the historic areas of Columbia, University of South Carolina, Benedict College and Allen University. The Columbia Metropolitan Airport is only 19 miles away. The Charlotte Douglas International Airport is 87 miles from our location.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East was designed with you in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Columbia North East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Jameson Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing