We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Would stay again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Clean room, nice courtyard with pool and hot tub. We had a king size room with pull out sofa. There was plenty of space. Drawback was not a lot of food choices close by. Room temp was fine, but the hallways were freezing. For the price it was a nice place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coacheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites for your accommodations needs while visiting our city. We are happy that you had an enjoyable experience during your visit and appreciate the positive feedback as it lets us know that we are meeting our guests' expectations. Hopefully we will see you the next time your travels bring you to Columbia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    302
    185
    84
    51
See reviews for
406
161
67
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

My stay at this hotel was excellent, the bed and pillows were super comfortable, i wikk certainly stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Peggy,
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurinburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

July 4th 2013 weekend stormy and humid, staff said that's why we kept getting locked out of the Hotel from the parking areas. But why was it we kept getting locked out of the room too? Keycard problems aplenty!! This was not fun at all! and our room had an unusual foul smell,and wasn't all that cleaned, then the inside room door handle began not to open to let us out at times with ease, scary! We foolishly endured it, but not happily!
I'd only come back to stay, BECAUSE of the fantastic breakfast and breakfast staff here!
And I'd never accept that same room again! If I ever came back HERE !
The pool was nice too and our pool balcony! But that smell and the Keycard issues made this a truly horrid experience for us and others we talked too there. No apologies from the staff either! Not good BAYMONT INN Columbia. Have emailed the manager, feel he will respond to these things endured!
But go maybe/hopefully it will turn out good for you and yours and you'll get to enjoy the breakfast there!

Room Tip: If you get a room that is unacceptable to you, it's your money get the courage to ask for a chan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carrie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Carrie,

I want to apologize for the issues you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. I can assure you that any inconveniences you experienced are in no way indicative of the normally high level of accommodations and service we provide all our guests. I appreciate the candid comments as they help us to identify areas in which our services might have been lacking therefore allowing us to make the corrections necessary to avoid similar issues going forward. I hope that you will consider staying with us the next time you are in Columbia so that you are able to experience first-hand the excellent service we normally provide. Once again, thank you for the feedback. Your insight is very much appreciated and helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

I'm a total hotel snob, so this place had me hesitant to fork over $109 for an overnight stop on our way home, but I'm glad I did. They have really done a nice job updating this place. Our room is very clean, and believe me I looked for problems everywhere. The bathroom was clean, the bedding was fresh, not one dust bunny let alone bedbugs or roaches. Due to allergies I can't touch the free breakfast, but it does look good. Eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, toastable items etc.. The bed was comfy and the pool looks clean. I would definitely stay here again if I ever needed to while passing through.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madameadele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
We really appreciate your choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia for your hotel needs while visiting our city. Thank you for the positive feedback on your experience at our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit Columbia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#20 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
10.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Address: 347 Zimalcrest Dr, Columbia, SC 29210-6833 (Formerly Hotel Zimalcrest)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#25 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbia Northwest Hotel Columbia
Courtyard Columbia Northwest
Columbia Courtyard
Columbia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing