We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Ranked #21 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good, but....”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Room was comfortable, breakfast was excellent, but, the room had ants and the hot tub wasn't. The ant problem was very localized near the tv. They never got to my food, but surrounded a glass used to drink Grand Mariner. Also, I was disappointed because there was no fridge or microwave. But still, I would stay again. I overlooked the problems because the staff was friendly and the room was comfy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank DJM1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites for your accommodations needs while traveling through Columbia. I apologize for the ant issue and it will definitely be addressed. However, I am happy that you found the remainder of your stay to be a pleasurable experience. We hope to see you the next time you travel through our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    341
    219
    112
    69
See reviews for
487
190
86
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were very happy with the hotel. It was very clean and pleasing to the eye. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. My only complaint is not enough parking. We had to park at back of building and room was toward the front. It would be nice if had more side of building parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Larry,
Thank you for staying at the Baymont Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and are happy that you had a good experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was neat, clean, and peaceful. we had a good Night's rest and breakfast was balanced and tasteful. I would stay here again as it was well worth the money. It was close to major attractions, food, and shopping.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Adventurous7776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hortense,
Thank you for staying at the Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Springfield, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We came to the Baymont with another family. We really liked our rooms. Each family had its own private bedroom and bathroom while sharing the living room space. The friendliness of the staff was excellent. The hotel was very clean and neat. The breakfast was exceptional. The only complaint we had is that our rooms were right next to the cleaning and supply room. Every time the door was opened it would slam shut and we could hear tons of banging coming from this cleaning room every time someone was in there. It was quite annoying considering one is trying to sleep and keeps getting woke up by what sounds like someone or something is going to be coming through the wall. Next time we will be sure to inquire whether our room is next to the cleaning and supply room and request a room as far away as possible from the cleaning and supply room. But maybe Baymont should consider placing the cleaning and supply room away from the guest rooms so as not to disturb the guests. We will be returning to stay at Baymont in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Justin&Rebekah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Justin and Rebekah,
Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites for your hotel needs while visiting Columbia. We really appreciate your business. Also, thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay and for providing valuable suggestions on how we could have made your stay even better. We will be sure to implement these ideas in hopes that we can take our service to an even higher level.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#22 of 94 in Columbia
614 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
10.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Address: 347 Zimalcrest Dr, Columbia, SC 29210-6833 (Formerly Hotel Zimalcrest)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#25 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbia Northwest Hotel Columbia
Courtyard Columbia Northwest
Columbia Courtyard
Columbia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing