We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
Ranked #19 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Islamorada, Florida
2 reviews
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This Embassy Suites exceeded my expectations and is definitely worth a visit if you are in the area. An excellent value. I will stay here the next time I am in town and will look for other Embassy Suites because of this one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
First off, let me thank you for your business and comments. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    259
    185
    123
    69
See reviews for
388
131
38
377
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The first room we entered had a horrific mildew/mold/chemical smell and was completely unacceptable to breathe the air in (especially with a 3 year old child with us). The visible vent in the bathroom literally had at least 1/4" of dust/filth on each slat. Obviously the rooms have not been 'detail' cleaned in a very long time. Very disturbing for a hotel affiliated with Hilton. The second room we were offered had the same smell, but much milder, and could have been overlooked. Unfortunately, the bathroom had excessive mold in the shower area and an unclean toilet, as well as an excessively stained chair in the entry. We were going to try to overlook these problems for the sake of wanting to rest for the evening after a four hour drive, but when I went to give my child a quick shower the water in the tub did not drain at all! A bunch of debris came out of the drain as well, and I had to take her out of the shower for fear of her getting dirtier! You are lucky to have Carlos working the front desk. He far exceeded our expectations with taking care of the situations. We were obviously not going to stay at your hotel after the evening's fiasco, and at our request he happily found us another room in the area. (He did try as well as he could to get us to stay - It was our choice to leave).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
I want to thank you for your beusines and comments. I thank you for the positive comments about Carlos and the front desk. We pride in being friendly and hospitable. I apologize for the condition of your guest room suite and we will work with the lady that cleans this room. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Not horrible, not great. No toilet paper dispenser in ROOM 328 (you have to open a drawer instead). Noisy wedding guests in hall kept family members in front room awake. My wife was awakened by some guy closing the deal with his woman in the adjoining room in the wee hours of the morning! Good times.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thanks for your comments and business. The toilet paper dispenser is located right under the top counter in the bathroom. it can be difficult to find at times, if your bath towel is hanging low on the towel rack. We apologize for this. Thanks again and have a great year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The suite is a good size but the carpets and furnishings really need to be updated. The carpet is worn and stained. The bathroom could also stand updating but having an additional vanity with sink in the bedroom was a great feature. Very noisy despite the high floor we were on and the door to the suite didn't completely shut so more noise came into the room. We paid for a "premium" room. Still not sure what made the suite "premium" except for the Keurig coffee maker! The advertised free snack area wasn't available but we were allowed to place an order for items and they were delivered about 45 minutes later. I expected more of an executive room floor like at a Westin, etc. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping could use some training. I shouldn't see hand prints on the mirrored closet door nor over the vanity sink.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltwins95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thanks for the business and comments. We appreciate the kind words regarding the desk and staff. 2014 we are getting some renovations at the hotel. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We love staying at the Embassy at Greystone. We have been coming to the Embassy for many years just to enjoy a weekend getaway. They are like family. The staff are friendly. We enjoy the Evening Reception and words can't describe the fabulous breakfast that is served. The facility has easy parking as well as easy off and on ramps to the interstate. You can get to many attractions easily and quickly. My family and friends enjoy staying at the Embassy at Greystone everytime we plan to go to the zoo for the weekend. We are looking forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
We appreciate your kind words and your many years of coming to our hotel. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I remember about 20 years ago this was the hotel so stay at when in Columbia, SC. I understand the property is older now and think the suites need to be "refreshed". It just seemed that everything in the room was outdated and could stand to be replaced with some never items. The bathroom definitely needed some attention.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
First off thanks for the business and comments. We have new renovations happening in 2014 that we are excited about. Thanks and have a great 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, sc, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Excellent hotel - great suites. Breakfast is really good as is the evening receiption. Deduct what would be the cost of breakfast and the reception at a cheaper hotel and you end up with the same price but these accommodations are much better and the staff is great too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lou F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thanks for the kind words regarding the suites, pricing and food. We appreciate your business and comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#10 of 94 in Columbia
410 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#8 of 94 in Columbia
894 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
Address: 200 Stoneridge Drive, Columbia, SC 29210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful seven story all suite atrium hotel.. Spacious two room suites that have a microwave , coffee maker and refrigerator.Offer complimentary cooked to order buffet as well as a Manager's reception daily. Easy access from interstate 20 and 26, with free and open parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbia
Embassy Suites Columbia
Columbia Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing