We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Columbia SC Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
Ranked #18 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Columbia SC Embassy Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel has it all. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice. They offer a Manager's reception every evening with drinks as well as snacks. They also offer a shuttle from the hotel to any location within a 5 mile radius and all you need to do is call the hotel and they come back to pick you up.

Room Tip: With the layout of the hotel, I don't think you could get a poor location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks for mentioning that the hotel has it all. Staff extremely friendly, rooms being very nice, free drinks every night, and free shuttle. Thanks for your business and comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    238
    175
    115
    58
See reviews for
347
120
34
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Check in was painless and room was great. Room was very clean and had everything we needed. The reception in the evening was good and had good pick ups. My daughter liked the cook to order breakfast. The food was good and had flavor, even on the buffet bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks for the business and comments. We really appreciate it and thank you for mentioning about our great guest room clean suite, comp evening reception and comp breakfast. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We are loyal Embassy Suites patrons. Enjoyed our stay, but felt that the hotel could use a little updating. Indoor pool was fine, but could use a refresh. Rooms were spacious and clean, but found that the a/c units had a little trouble keeping up with the heat of the summer. Staff was friendly, polite, and helpful. Breakfast was great, as usual, and the evening reception was welcoming and peaceful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks for geat comments regarding our staff, breakfast and comp bar. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehachapi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our experience with this Embassy Suites was excellent. Very nice accomodations and staff. Everyone was very friendly and the evening bartender always remembered our drink orders! I would definitely recommend that anyone visiting the Columbia area stay here. We came to be with our son when he graduated from Army Basic Training from Ft Jackson.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lorie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We appreciate the comments and high marks. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good. The bathrooms have been updated, but the rest of the room needs updating. The TV line-up is sparse and not suited for young children. Having to pay $9.99/day for in-room internet is ridiculous in 2014...especially after the amount we paid per night for the room.
I understand that some of these issues are most likely policy at all Embassy Suites, not limited to this particular hotel. Which is why we will not be staying at any Embassy Suites in the future.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tennvols2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thanks for the great comments regarding are staff. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I thought the service was amazing, our bartender Carrie was superb super friendly and sweet, made excellent drinks. Keith our morning server was
Extremely friendly and helpful. Absolutely loved my stay but the internet is slow and made it a bit of a drag.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kluv1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thanks for the great comments regarding our staff and we will make sure that the internet connector is up and running. Seldom do we hear about slow interent service. Appreciate this info and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The staff was very nice and helpful, the room was in need of basic repairs: Tub drain was extremely slow, A/C did not cool the room quickly, Pull out sofa had missing springs to support the mattress, so you had to be careful where you laid. The location was great and easy to get in and out of.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We thank you for your business and appreciate the kind words regarding are excellant staff. Thanks and have a great rest of the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
3.1 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
Address: 200 Stoneridge Drive, Columbia, SC 29210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful seven story all suite atrium hotel.. Spacious two room suites that have a microwave , coffee maker and refrigerator.Offer complimentary cooked to order buffet as well as a Manager's reception daily. Easy access from interstate 20 and 26, with free and open parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbia
Embassy Suites Columbia
Columbia Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing