We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
Ranked #19 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Charlotte, United States
1 review
“Family Reunion Stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The mattress in our room was extremely hard and I could not sleep on it without experiencing pain. We had bugs in the room, when I brought my complaints to the front desk, the manager was very understanding and empathetic and quickly addressed the situation. The breakfast made up for the inconveniences, it was very good. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Overall the hotel stay was okay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lauretta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
First we like to thank you for your business and comments. The mattresses are Serta - Perfect Sleeper and they were put in place June 2013. We get many compliments on them, and apologize that you felt that they were uncomfortable. Appreciate the nice words regarding breakfast. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    241
    177
    115
    62
See reviews for
355
121
34
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chester springs, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Room was reasonably priced. It was spacious. On the down side it was a bit musty. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. It included a breakfast buffet, or a made to order breakfast. The complimentary evening reception was also very, very good. I am a fitness nut and was happy to find that the fitness facility had gym grade equipment. I was very pleased with it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We appreciate the business and kind comments. We are priced reasonably, have a great free breakfast and a wonderful gym to work out in. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was extremely busy but the staff went above and beyond. The hotel is lovely, the manager reception was well done, and breakfast was phenomenal. The proximity to the zoo, for us to attend brew at the zoo was great!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JODYN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We appreciate your business and comments. we appreciate the comments regarding our great staff, lovely hotel, managers reception and phenomenal breakfast. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoover, AL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived in the evening to the hotel where they were having 3 family reunions and a class reunion. Even though the front desk was super busy, they were very helpful and nice. He also gave us a room away from the noise which was wonderful.

Breakfast was better than any other hotel we have stayed at on our trip and we were surprised how quickly the omelette line moved.

Rooms were nice. Our teenage daughters were glad to have the sofa bed so they could sleep in a room away from us. The extra sink in the room was fabulous to have also.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KittyBarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thanks for the great comments and business. We really appreciate both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
242 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The staff at this hotel goes above and beyond to insure good service. I had an email before my arrival - was welcomed warmly - had a call from the front desk an hour after I checked in - and an email after I left. The hotel is relatively new - and the rooms are very nice. I am a big fan of Embassy Suites in general - and this one is near the top of the list.

Room Tip: Rooms 33 and 34 on each floor are right by the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom82752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thanks for your business and positive comments regarding the service that you received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Room smelled very bad upon arrival but since we arrived late there were no other options. Common areas cleanliness not up to Embassy norms. Breakfast average; arrived too late for manager's reception.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank vafan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We appreciate your business and apologize for the cleanliness of your room. These comments will help us to improve our operation. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, NC, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Wonderful experience all the way around! Great staff, fresh veggies at the manager's reception and great breakfast in the morning. Right across from the zoo, which was great. We have stayed here before and will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We appreciate the business and comments. Thanks for mentioning about our great staff, comp breakfast and comp bar, and yes we are across the street from the Zoo. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
3.1 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
Address: 200 Stoneridge Drive, Columbia, SC 29210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful seven story all suite atrium hotel.. Spacious two room suites that have a microwave , coffee maker and refrigerator.Offer complimentary cooked to order buffet as well as a Manager's reception daily. Easy access from interstate 20 and 26, with free and open parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbia
Embassy Suites Columbia
Columbia Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing