We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good inside, dirty outside”
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Columbia
Ranked #72 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    38
    54
    70
    108
See reviews for
132
52
45
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and in good condition. Bed was comfortable. Good area. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

filthy - maid service made the bed, pulled back the shower curtain and placed a new bar of soap on the tub, but everything was unclean and I felt a health hazard - gross, gross, gross - wish I had camped in the woods next door, most disgusting room ever in world travel and almost 50 years of travel.

Room Tip: go to another hotel or risk infections
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DragonsEyeLLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I had a good experience while I was here. I stayed for four nights and everything went well. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

No electric on one wall so maintenance ran an extention cord for TV, Microwave, Fridge & Lamp. Asked Manager if we could move to another room & he said he didn't want to put us on backside of building. Only stayed 1 night and upon checking out & getting ice discovered several people going in & out of one room (drug dealing - seen one guy stuffing a small bag in the front of his pants)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Bearcat1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
0.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbia

Property: Days Inn Columbia
Address: 1144 Bush River Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-7532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated property close to many area attractions and restaurants such as Riverbank zoo, Columbia Mall, Botanical Garden, Lake Murray, William Brice Stadium and Columbia Center. All rooms include free continental breakfast, high-speed internet, alarm clock, hairdryer, coffeemaker and iron with board, microwave & fridge, outdoor seasonal pool, Jacuzzi suites available, cable TV with Showtime and HBO, handicap accommodations available, pets allowed with 15.00 USD fee, cribs available at no extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing