We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than First Looks”
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Columbia
Ranked #69 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 26 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carolina T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The room was what I needed after the first 600 mile day of a 1900 mile fly in- ride home road trip. Clean room, hot shower, comfortable bed. I honestly can not remember much more than a good night sleep and a great hot shower with good water pressure. I overslept and missed breakfast after arriving in the wee hours of the morning so no review for that portion, but late check in was handily accommodated. The Ritz it isn't, but it fit my needs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Was a terrible experience, for start when we arrived in the room the carpet was relatively dirty, the bedspread dirty too, but the worst part we found in the next morning... BAD BUGS in ours beds, we killed 3 bugs they had fresh blood from us! was so disgusting, we also noticed that the hotel knew about because we saw some kind poison behind of the beds... I do not recommend this hotel to anyone!...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Celina G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Location of the hotel was set back behind an abandoned building with an outdated sign. Over all appearance, not updated, old. Pictures on computer, far from reality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vishalsagdeo, General Manager at Days Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thanks you for taking the time to review your stay at the Days Inn Bush River Rd. Our location is very accessible but unfortunately we are tuck behind the building you described. The good news is this building has been purchased and we are looking forward to having new neighbors. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vishalsagdeo, General Manager at Days Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 93 in Columbia
619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
2.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbia

Address: 1144 Bush River Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-7532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: £38 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated property close to many area attractions and restaurants such as Riverbank zoo, Columbia Mall, Botanical Garden, Lake Murray, William Brice Stadium and Columbia Center. All rooms include free continental breakfast, high-speed internet, alarm clock, hairdryer, coffeemaker and iron with board, microwave & fridge, outdoor seasonal pool, Jacuzzi suites available, cable TV with Showtime and HBO, handicap accommodations available, pets allowed with 15.00 USD fee, cribs available at no extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing