We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The employees were very friendly and helpful but the...”
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Columbia
Ranked #67 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Hillary B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnbushriver, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alma M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnbushriver, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnbushriver, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The room was simi-clean with a roach in the bathroom. The problem was the drug activity outside the room. The yelling and car doors slamming started at 11:15pm and continued until 4:30am. Most of the yelling was drug related. I feared for my life! I was sitting up on the be in the middle of the night unable to sleep with the noise and actually decided I had a better chance of survival if I laid down on the bed if gun fire started. It was unbelievable!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnbushriver, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

We sincerely apologize for failing to meet your comfort and safety expectations. It is disheartening to hear that we were unable to attain our primary goal which is guest satisfaction.

Your comment on finding a cockroach in the bathroom is very disturbing. We will contact a pest control company and have them inspect our property for the presence of unwanted guests.

We are very sorry that you felt you were in grave danger because you suspected drug related activities were being done outside your room. We want to assure you that we do not house criminals nor do we condone criminal or illegal activities. We will be the first to report any suspicious individual or activity to the proper authorities.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again. Please allow us to reverse your perception of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The word disgusting would be a compliment for this place. I have seen some shabby hotel rooms in my day but this place takes the prize. Pubic hair in the corners of the bathroom floor, mold and mildew lined the bathtub. Stains of God knows what running down the walls and the box springs cover. Sink plug stuck, unable to pry up. Coffee pot still had dried up filter/grounds from the last usage. Sticky spots on the carpet, walls peeling paint and black soot stains everywhere. Someone was cooking in this room, but it wasn't dinner. Behind this building is a burned up/boarded up building with police "do not cross" tape still lining it. At 6:00am men were outside the door yelling in spanish, peeked out the window to see them drinking beer. They proceeding to fire up a big, loud truck, let it run for ten minutes and roar out of the parking lot. Bags of garbage lined the walkways, not to mention all the litter scattered about. We could not get out of there fast enough!

Room Tip: Avoid this place and the entire area at all costs!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnbushriver, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Old rooms, next to burned building. Only 2 towels in my room (3 people in room.) I had to chase down the cleaning crew to ask for additional towel. Ran out of hot water Sunday morning. (Kids showered night before.) parking lot needed resurfacing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnbushriver, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for finding the time to review your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for failing to live up to your expectations.

Your comment about the number of towels provided during your stay has been shared with our housekeeping department. Rest assured, they will now make sure that the number of towels matches the number of guests expected to occupy the room.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may be given a chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#24 of 94 in Columbia
619 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
2.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbia

Address: 1144 Bush River Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-7532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: £38 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated property close to many area attractions and restaurants such as Riverbank zoo, Columbia Mall, Botanical Garden, Lake Murray, William Brice Stadium and Columbia Center. All rooms include free continental breakfast, high-speed internet, alarm clock, hairdryer, coffeemaker and iron with board, microwave & fridge, outdoor seasonal pool, Jacuzzi suites available, cable TV with Showtime and HBO, handicap accommodations available, pets allowed with 15.00 USD fee, cribs available at no extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing