We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
Ranked #51 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 16 May 2011

The room was clean and quiet. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smthchlt29936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2011

The hotel was by the interstate in the middle of Columbia. There is free coffee and a newspaper in the morning. The rooms were old-looking but were clean enough. If you face away from the interstate it is quiet enough to get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eoxixis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Checked in and found the tv on in the room, condoms on the nightstand, ice still in the ice bucket, shower used, towels used and the room just generally dirty beyond all that. We went back to the desk and were given another room and apologies. The second room was more disgusting than the first. The lights didn't work, it was smoking (we reserved a non-smoking), chairs were old, stained and mismatched. There was a terrible dark brown large splatter stain on the wall. Don't know what it was. The room was filthy in general. We called to complain and were told it was the last room available. So we left. We were staying on a "free night certificate" from their rewards program and I did demand and receive that back. As we left, we noticed a police woman walking around and a very interesting clientel arriving.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

bad management,moldy rooms,dirty rooms, When i came to check into the hotel there was no one at the desk but then i found out that person guy that was out side smoking was the one i was standing in side waiting on.As he came in he had on bed room slippers his shirt was unbutton and you could see his chest hair which to me was very perfessional .As he started to check me in he decided to sit on a stool instead of standing up..When i finally got to my room it was condoms in the trash can and my bed looked like it was slept in,i called the front desk and the manager was as rude just as the person before.I would'nt recommend this hotel to any body not even a blind person.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnwilliams38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

most disgusting place i have EVER seen. stopped cause we just couldnt drive anymore. look for red roofs because they are pet friendly an i have 2 bichons. first room...SMELLED moldy. evidence of water damage. even the lampshade. 2nd room we tried. bed wasnt even made up. 3rd room had disgustingly stained chairs and dirty table. 4th room, we just sucked it up. need sleep. I pray we dont wind up with bedbugs. even afraid to walk on carpet in barefeet to bathroom. even washed the dogs paws with clorox wipes after we left. ABSOLUTELY GROSS

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pharr717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aowens87, Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2010

Mr. Pharr
Please accept my sincerest apologies that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. I can assure you that we are taking corrective measures to improve the overall condition of the hotel. At Red Roof Inn, we offer the Hassle Free Guarantee… “that if we cannot resolve your concern prior to your departure, we don’t expect you to pay for that night”…which we gladly did in your case. We appreciate you bringing the issues you experienced to our attention so that we can work on them. I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging.
Very truly yours,
Annette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

Filthy, stinks, overall incredibly bad!!! Clerk was very friendly and courtious, and was not to blame

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob_N_Trix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2009

Was going to stay at another hotel cause we thought this one would be better but it wasn't. Front desk clerk was nice. Upon entering the room it didn't smell like a run-down hotel. Stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. One was fully made up while the other had the comforter folded down. Looked at the comforter closer and it was one for a King size bed. The comforter was really thin. The bath tub looked REALLY outdated. Remote was never found for the tv. Room can use a good overhaul. No Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vYrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
10.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 93 in Columbia
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
1.0 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC

Address: 10 Berryhill Road, Columbia, SC 29210-6431
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: £41 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing