We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GUEST SERVICES @ FRONT DESK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
Ranked #52 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I had a room in my sister-in-laws name on 4/3/12; when she tried to check in for me to get the room the girl at the front desk tells her there is no rooms available till after 4pm. We road around the hotel parking lot and saw 3 different rooms open. When my sister-in-law went back to the front and told the girl that rooms were open she then told her those were for reservation only. So she told her she has a reservation she looked sucked her teeth and told her no she didnt. So if u ever in Columbia bypass this on 0085/ Columbia West Red Roof off I26.

Room Tip: I looked at both buildings adn the second building downstairs looked the cleanest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lakendram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

I reserved a room online for 1-26-12. It looked ok online. When I arrived, guest were asking for towels for their room. I assumed they were there for a while, and just ran out of towels. When I arrived in my room I looked around. The desk chair was filthy, the smoke alarm was sitting on the desk, and the wires were hanging out of the wall. I bathroom was filthy, and I wouldn't bathe my dog in the bathtub. No towels, or toilet paper. I went to the front desk and received a refund ASAP! Definitely a place to rent by the hour!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

I apologize for your experience at our inn. It is our intention that every guest leave with the feeling that we have not only met but exceeded their expectations. From your comments I can see that we did not achieve this during your stay and along with refunding you for your stay I have spoken to my team about the areas where have opportunity to exceed our guests expectation and how we can achieve that goal by providing a clean room for a great price with all of our guests needs being met. I hope you will allow for us to have a chance to exceed your expectations the next time you are looking for a place to stay in Columbia.

Matt Schwenker | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stay overnight on my trip to the zoo. The hotel is right off the exit next to many eatery. My check in was fast even though I booked at the other redroof and end up here by accident and was too sleepy to drive to the other one. Room was clean, and on second floor, not noisy. We felt safe and comfortable. Checkout was easy and fast. Overall a nice stay for under 60 dollars

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolo1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

They must have upgraded the hotel since the earlier reviews were written. Decor is a bit retro, but everything worked, was clean, and so forth. Free fast wi-fi and a good desk and chair were provided, much more comfortable than many other higher-rated hotels. Very good value for the price and also very quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruth f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed here in July 2011. We reserved the rooms online and were devestated when we arrived. Most of the motel was rented out to mexican workers. It was so bad, that men were "cat calling" at us when we were unloading our car. The front desk area is on lock down after 9 pm complete with an armed security guard and bullet proof glass window. I had to get change to get a soda and the attendant gave me money through a steel siding door. No coffee makers in the rooms. Beds were horrible and had coils sticking out the sides.

We had traveled over 7 hours to get here and it was late, we felt we had no choice as we had children and needed to get them to bed. Please don't stay here, it is unsafe and that is not my opionion, that is how the hotel owners also feel if there is an armed security guard and bullet proof glass on the premises.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

I apologize for the experience you had at our Inn in July. We strive to offer a nice place at a nice price and we work very hard to ensure all of our guests have a positive experience while staying at our inn. We do have process and procedures in place to ensure the comfort and safety of our guests and we hope to present them as a comfort and not a distraction to your experience. We take all feedback very seriously and I will make sure we are inspecting each bed and room to ensure the best experience for our guests. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to see that.

Matt Schwenker | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I thought that I would give Red Roof another opportunity to prove themselves, but this room is disgustingly run down and dirty. I travel with my dog and I hoped to have a better experience than I did at a Red Roof in VA a few months back, but this hotel was equally ad bad. From the smell to the mold to the peeling wallpaper and torn carpet, the entire experience was horrible. I needed a quick overnight stay just to sleep for a few hours before getting back on the road, but I was afraid to take a shower in the dirty bathroom. The only bright spot was the friendly receptionist, Jason. But I recommend that you stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimebueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

The room was clean and quiet. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smthchlt29936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
10.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 93 in Columbia
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
3.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
9.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC

Address: 10 Berryhill Road, Columbia, SC 29210-6431
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: £40 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing