We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Small problem but fixed immediately.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Columbia
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
165 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Small problem but fixed immediately.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

I took my wife to the zoo again. This is a great place for us. The thermostat in our room was broken so they quickly gave us another room. No complaints. Very speedy checkout. We can recommend this place. Often see police hanging out here ... no problems seen. Lizard's thicket next door was great. We forgot that we could have gone to the see the Lights at the Zoo when we arrived. Will have to remember for next year.

Room Tip: We use the handicap room because they have handles for getting in and out of tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim_albright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear Mr. Albright,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review! I certainly am glad to hear that the small problem was fixed very quicky and the new room more than satisfied you. The staff is always excited to see you and your wife each visit, and we certainly look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you and your wife!

Sincerely,
Daniel Packard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    51
    21
    18
    26
See reviews for
60
43
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westtown NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed here for one night, found the staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean with no odors. Restaurants nearby. No frills hotel but clean. good southern restaurant next door, Easy access to I 20 and I 77.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philandterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments based on your recent stay. I will make certain I share your comments with the entire staff. We work very hard each day to ensure we provide the best value in our industry, and to ensure we make each guest feel Confident, Significant, and Delighted.

I look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our town.

Sincerely,
Daniel Packard, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Door won't shut, no towels just wash clothes, bathroom outlet don't work for daughters hair dryer and curling iron, heater knob fell off when turned up heat, bugs all over bathroom and dresser, lobby has no supplies such as toothpaste or razors, drugees in the back, wow! I chose it because a stayed a red roof inn in Tuson Arizona for my sons baseball tourney that was wonderful, whatta difference. Lots of hotels just across the street, stay there.

Matt

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trashman1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Thank you very much for your review. However, I am terribly sorry to hear of all the issues you encountered during your stay. Feedback from our guests is critical so that we can identify areas of opportunity, then work as a team to correct them for our future guests.

I certainly hope you continue to think of Red Roof Inns for your travel needs. Also, I would appreciate the chance to welcome you back to this hotel the next time you are travelling in this area.

Sincerely,

Daniel Packard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Columbia hotels

Poo, Asturias, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stopped at the Red Roof on our way back from Philly. The guy working at the front desk was really nice and was great at his job. Got to our room, it looked like it had be hit by a natural disaster at some point. There appeared to be water damage of some sort, holes in the ceiling, peeling paint, black mold and smelled worst then it looked. Left to get something to eat came back and decided that we would rather drive somewhere else at 10pm than to stay in this room. My husband went and talked to the nice guy working at the desk, and was informed that you only have 15 minutes to decide you don't want to say and not get charged. He did move us upstairs to a different room, it was slightly better (and we didn't have any other options at that point) I went to walgreens and bought Lysol spray, perfumes and a candle. I didn't take my socks off because of the mystery stains on the floor. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, so bad that I woke up in tears at 4am and packed my stuff and got back on the road. I have to wonder how the health department doesn't shut places like this down. I will never stop at another red roof, and I'm surprised by the positive feedback below my comment.

Room Tip: Ask for the room in the picture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Cherie,

Thank you very much for your review. However, I am terribly sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Because feedback from our guests is critical, could you please contact me to discuss the specific issues you raised while visiting our property? I certainly want to address these with you, plus it is very important we correct any deficiencies before another guest experiences the same issues.

Again, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit, and I hope to speak with you about your specific stay very soon.

Sincerely,

Daniel Packard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

I travel every weekend for business and I always try to keeps costs down. The staff were great, and very professional.I expected the rooms to be run down, because usually for what I pay, well...they are. These rooms appeared to be newly redone. My room had a nice king bed, and a desk coming out of the wall facing the tv. The ac was quiet and the walls were thick enough to keep the noise from the adjacent rooms out. I cant give it a perfect because there is no free breakfast, and there were some sketchy customers hanging out in the parking lot that night. Aside from that, I feel its one of the best deals in Columbia.

Room Tip: Stay on the same side as the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcmungus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Columbia East-Ft. Jackson. We are always delighted to read wonderful reviews from very satisfied guests. Every team member is integral in the success this hotel achieves. I will make certain they are informed of these comments.

Again, thank you for your wonderful review and we sincerely look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Daniel Packard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

The new renovations is excellent, very clean which is most important.Management, and staff are wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Priceless L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you very much for the excellent review, based on your most recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate hearing from our satisfied guests. I will be certain that each staff member is made aware of your comments.

We certainly look forward to serving you again in the near future and will work very hard to exceed your expectations again.

Thank you very much,

Daniel Packard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, S.C.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

If you are ever in the Columbia, S.C. area and are near I77 or I20, Two Notch Rd., then this hotel is a MUST stay!My husband and I travel all over southeast U.S. And the hospitality and upscale quality of the Red Roof Inn are most excellent! All the rooms have been totally remodeled in modern decor, immaculately clean and have the comfort of a home away from home. Most of all is the affordability.
The staff went above and beyond the norm of regular hotel staff to be accommodating. helpful and courteous. One employee, most particularly, John, the maintenance man, went out of his way to help my husband and I get situated into our room. John even transported us from a place where we were staying, to the Red Roof Inn. My husband is handicapped and this was a life saver for us. Saved us a lot of money on cab-fare. He totally went above his duties and of his job requirements to help us. Thanks to John, you made all of the difference!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JadenLynne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for the positive review of both our hotel and staff members. We work very hard each day to meet or exceed our guest's expectations, and I am glad to hear we were successful in doing so for you. I will make sure to pass along to each staff member mentioned your positive comments. We look forward to serving you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Daniel Packard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Columbia NE Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
#54 of 97 in Columbia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson

Property: Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
Address: 7580 Two Notch Rd, Columbia, SC 29223-6293
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson Hotel Columbia
Columbia Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing