We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
Ranked #55 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 22 June 2008

Stayed here for a month as I was in the process of moving and starting a new job. Rooms are in excellent condition, nice fridge, microwave and staff. They have a great weekly rate and much better than places I've stayed for twice the price.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 191 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2007

I stayed here in May with my sister in law and nephew for my brother's Army graduation at Fort Jackson. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised b/c I did not expect anything great. Our room was clean and the area was relatively quiet. (Besides the train at 5:30 a.m, which we didn't mind any way!) It was exceptionally convenient as well! If you made a left onto Two Notch road, you would go towards Columbia Place mall and lots of other shopping places. Make a right and you head towards Wal-Mart, Target, etc. Access to I-77 South and North were right there. Lizard's Thicket (local southern food restaurant right in front of the hotel) was very affordable and tasty! If I ever had to go back to S. Carolina to visit Fort Jackson again, I would stay here. I think we only paid around $55 a night for a two double bed room w/ refrigerator and microwave. I do recommend this place for budget travelers as well. Two Notch Road is very convenient for food places, shopping and buying necessary items.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nalani65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2007

I stayed here for 3 nights this past week. I only booked the first night in advance because I have stayed in so many dingy, miserable, scarey dives in Columbia. ( Decent budget priced accomodations are extremely hard to find in Columbia. I had also made the mistake of staying at the the Red Roof Inn on the other side of town last fall, and it was horrible.) I wasn't expecting much when I checked in, but I have to say, this place far exceeded my expectations, although my expectations were not high. The room was a bit dated, but it was very clean, very comfortable and very reasonable. The desk staff were helpful and accomodating. I ended up extending for 2 more nights. There are no frills, but considering the price, it is a really great deal.

Stayed: April 2007
2  Thank carolahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2006

We spent the night here on the way to Florida. We picked this hotel for the Red Roof reputation. If this was the only Red Roof Inn I ever stayed at, I would not stay at another Red Roof Inn. The bathroom was dirty, the A/C noisy, and no high-speed internet access.

Since there are other hotels in the area, I would stay at those hotels and not here!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MrJeepIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 93 in Columbia
626 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson
10.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#23 of 93 in Columbia
192 reviews
7.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
#63 of 93 in Columbia
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson

Address: 7431 Nates Rd, Columbia, SC 29223-6293
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: £42 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson Hotel Columbia
Columbia Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing