We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
65
53
25
22
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
53
25
22
42
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2008

Stayed here for a month as I was in the process of moving and starting a new job. Rooms are in excellent condition, nice fridge, microwave and staff. They have a great weekly rate and much better than places I've stayed for twice the price.

Date of stay: May 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2007

I stayed here in May with my sister in law and nephew for my brother's Army graduation at Fort Jackson. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised b/c I did not expect anything great. Our room was clean and the area was relatively quiet. (Besides the train at 5:30 a.m, which we didn't mind any way!) It was exceptionally convenient as well! If you made a left onto Two Notch road, you would go towards Columbia Place mall and lots of other shopping places. Make a right and you head towards Wal-Mart, Target, etc. Access to I-77 South and North were right there. Lizard's Thicket (local southern food restaurant right in front of the hotel) was very affordable and tasty! If I ever had to go back to S. Carolina to visit Fort Jackson again, I would stay here. I think we only paid around $55 a night for a two double bed room w/ refrigerator and microwave. I do recommend this place for budget travelers as well. Two Notch Road is very convenient for food places, shopping and buying necessary items.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nalani65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2007

I stayed here for 3 nights this past week. I only booked the first night in advance because I have stayed in so many dingy, miserable, scarey dives in Columbia. ( Decent budget priced accomodations are extremely hard to find in Columbia. I had also made the mistake of staying at the the Red Roof Inn on the other side of town last fall, and it was horrible.) I wasn't expecting much when I checked in, but I have to say, this place far exceeded my expectations, although my expectations were not high. The room was a bit dated, but it was very clean, very comfortable and very reasonable. The desk staff were helpful and accomodating. I ended up extending for 2 more nights. There are no frills, but considering the price, it is a really great deal.

Date of stay: April 2007
2  Thank carolahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2006

We spent the night here on the way to Florida. We picked this hotel for the Red Roof reputation. If this was the only Red Roof Inn I ever stayed at, I would not stay at another Red Roof Inn. The bathroom was dirty, the A/C noisy, and no high-speed internet access.

Since there are other hotels in the area, I would stay at those hotels and not here!

Date of stay: July 2006
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MrJeepIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews