We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
Ranked #52 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Presque Isle, Maine
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Will be back”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here late April on our way back from Florida. We chose it for it's proximity to the highway and the fact that it was pet friendly. It was just what we needed after a 9 hour drive. The room was clean, the shower was hot and we were able to walk our dog. The front desk staff was very nice. Nothing fancy, but it was exactly what we needed. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redloveswine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Rusty B,

Thank you very much for your review of your most recent stay here at the Red Roof Inn Columbia East-Ft. Jackson. Our pet-friendly hotel is a hit with weary travelers, including Fido. Your comments concerning the friendliness of the front desk staff will be shared with those team members.

We look forward to seeing you again next year. We'll be here just in case you want to come back earlier, however. Regardless, thanks again for the nice review.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    51
    21
    19
    26
See reviews for
61
44
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynn, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Had very pleasant overnight stay on April 8/14. The accommodation was comfortable and clean . The staff friendly and helpful. Would stay there again, and they a pet friendly. Would recommend this establishment without hesitation. Just a word of warning not all Red Roof Inns are the same, Give RedRoof Inn Harrisburg a miss.

Andy & Betty. Massachusetts

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ausreach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Ausreach,

Thank you very much for the great review from your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Columbia East-Ft. Jackson. We work extremely hard each day to provide all our guests with clean, comfortable guest rooms at the right price. Plus, we love pets! I will make certain I let the entire staff here know of your wonderful comments.

We can't wait to see you and your 4 legged family members again. We'll be waiting! Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel in January, our fifth time on our annual trip to Florida. As with previous stays, we were very pleased with the comfort of the room, the proximity to restaurants, and the general maintenance of the buildings and grounds. The front desk is always friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We prefer the Superior room which offers more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your most recent stay. I will certainly let the staff know that all their hard work is being noticed by our loyal customers. Red Roof Inn certainly believes that their hotels need to be well maintained, both inside and out, as well as be priced right, and have outstanding customer service.

All of us here at the Red Roof Inn Columbia East thank you again for your continued patronage, and we look forward to your next visit, hopefully very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

It all started when our room was not cleaned when we opened the door. UGG The receptionist, who was extremely pleasant, came to look at it and then escorted us to our next room. Same result. This happened for the next six rooms, YES SIX rooms. Cleaning crew must have been on strike. She was so embarrassed, but what does that say for the management?

This was a supposed to be a 100% non-smoking motel. WRONG!!!!! When we got into our room it had a strong odor of cleaning supplies. Well after a while when that wore off and we turned the A/C on WHEW the smoking smell was overwhelming.

Price was right but you get what you pay for. If you don't like a smoking motel this this one is not for you. Never again for me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Marcus G,

Thank you very much for the honest appraisal of your most recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Columbia East-Ft. Jackson. As the General Manager, I will take complete and total responsibility for the breakdown in housekeeping. There is no excuse. My team and I are reviewing the incidents that led to this situation so that it never happens again.

What happened during your visit is not indicative of how Red Roof Inns are operated. Therefore, I would ask that you give Red Roof Inns another try, regardless of whether you stay here again. I am offering to send you a VIP coupon, good for 1 free night at any Red Roof Inn across the country. This coupon is valid for 1 year. I am confident you will find whichever Red Roof Inn you visit, it will exceed your expectation.

Thank you again for your assessment of our inn.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed here with my pooch - Room was nice - large - nice TV, Clean, well lighted, front desk really had their act together. Nice Restaurant with in walking distance. Property well kept, plenty of places for dog to exercise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwcsummit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you very much for nice review from your most recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Columbia East-Ft. Jackson. Our pet friendly travelers love our spacious areas for dog walking. It is true we are conveniently located to restaurants and shops. Our recently renovated property and the excellent customer service the front desk staff provides creates a wonderful value for our guests.

Thank you again for the awesome comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewaskum, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My husband and I recently spent 3 days/nights at this location. It was a good value along with being a quality experience. The room was very clean, comfortable beds and very quiet considering that we were on the ground floor near the lobby/check-in area. The staff greeted us warmly and responded to our questions/requests in a timely manner. Overall a good value and comfortable experience and exceptionally nice staff!

Room Tip: Considering that we were near the front of the property and found it to be quiet we feel there reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Janice H,

Thank you very much for the great review from your most recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Columbia East-Ft. Jackson. It was awesome to hear that not only was the room neat and clean, but that the customer service at the front desk staff was integral in making your stay a very good experience and value. I will make certain the entire team shares in this positive feedback.

We certainly look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Columbia, S.C. area. I can assure you we will be working just as hard to make each and every guest's stay as memorable as yours.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

I stay at this location at least 4 times a month. For the price, it is an excellent room. It's spacious, superior king beds, large flat screen tv's, and I receive points each time I stay there towards a free night. It is a great deal for the money.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 100badta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Columbia East-Ft. Jackson. We certainly strive to provide the best value in the lodging industry, and it seems that repeat customers like yourself agree! Our loyalty program, RediCard, is a great amenity for the frequent traveler. Features such as a members only reservation line for specialized service, advance notification of special promotions 48 hours before the general public, Free bottle of water at check in, and the lowest system-wide reward requirements of any national brand.

All of us here look forward to your next stay here. We will continue to work hard each day to make your next stay as enjoyable as your most recent.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
#56 of 94 in Columbia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#25 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area
10.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson

Property: Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
Address: 7580 Two Notch Rd, Columbia, SC 29223-6293
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson Hotel Columbia
Columbia Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing