We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly and nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia
Ranked #24 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Hixson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super friendly and nice place”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Spent 6 nights there in July, 2013. Would love to go back and stay a month just relaxing by their very nice pool. Rooms were were nice, had a standard and a suite. There was a washer and dryer on the first floor by our elevator....and guess what....it was free other than the laundry soap. Which came in handy on several occasions. Whenever staff would pass in the hall or see us by the pool or just hanging out..they would "always" ask if everything was OK. Have stayed in alot of hotels and have never seen a staff this friendly and well trained. Accommodating, clean, quiet and the beds rate a double 10. Not sure why they don't have microwaves in the rooms. Have coffee pots, robes, refrigerator...but no microwave. Just odd but not a problem.

Room Tip: Can't think there is a bad room in the place. The suites are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Likestolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Graves2, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Likestolive,
Thank you for selecting our property for your travels and taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to learn that your stay was mostly an enjoyable one. It is always our goal to make sure we provide each and every guest with a memorable guest experience.
I would like to assure you that our team is dedicated to making sure our guests enjoy their stay and after all that is what hospitality is all about. We certainly hope to see you back with us on your next trip and appreciate your feedback and highlights of our property.
Always at your service,
Steve Graves - General Manager, Doubletree Columbia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    181
    145
    71
    46
See reviews for
168
116
39
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston SC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

This Doubletree is a very nice hotel it does appear to be older but has been kept up with very well with very nice renovations it was very clean neat and organized very comfortable stay would definitely stay again. The only negative side is there are no local restaurants within walking distance the hotel does have a restaurant but I did not have the opportunity to try it

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uspsdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Graves2, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Uspsdoug,
Thank you for your kind words! I appreciate your comments about our staff and our property. I will be sure to pass your kudos along to the team. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree Columbia. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests and we look forward to your next visit!
Always at your service,
Steve Graves-General Manager, Doubletree Columbia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This seems to be an older hotel. The reason for the three stars is because of one issue. The first, we were there 4 nights. We had to track down housekeeping 2 different times. One time we got our room cleaned around 8 o'clock PM. The hotel is however clean and the front desk staff were exceptional.The beds were very comfortable. The price was about right.

Room Tip: Choose the one bedroom. The cost is not that much more and the rooms are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Graves2, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Lanny T,
Thank you for your recent review of the Doubletree by Hilton Columbia. Feedback from our guests is an invaluable tool in our mission to be the first choice of world travelers. Your input and the time taken to tell us of your experience are most appreciated and really helpful for our hotel. We've shared your comments with our housekeeping team. It will certainly help us improve for you and future guests.

Always at your service,
Steve Graves - General Manager, Doubletree Columbia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The Doubletree was clean, very comfortable and the staff was accommodating. The room I was assigned was large with a comfortable chair, the internet worked perfectly and television selections were plentiful. The only negatives I found were that the desk could have used a couple of plugs for a computer or cell phone and the location was not the best if you like to walk to nearby restaurants. I was there for a week and had ample opportunity to dine at the hotel. The food was good but not great. It was typical hotel pricing but the side dishes were really overpriced at $5 for each serving. If you need to be in the immediate area, it is a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bizzy_livin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Graves2, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear TJurist,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We always appreciate hearing from our guests so that we can continue to improve and ensure that we exceed every guest's expectations. We look forward to hosting you again when you visit Columbia in the future.
Always at your service,
Steve Graves - General Manager, Doubletree Columbia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, SC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My stay was just what I needed. In town for an event and everything suited my needs. Not far from downtown Columbia. the event was held at the hotel and there was no problems at all. The staff was sharp, informative and entertaining. I will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Graves2, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Daniel B ,
I would like to thank you for choosing the Doubletree Hotel Columbia, and for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor! We truly appreciate your comments, as we use all guest feedback to continuously improve moving forward. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests and we look forward to your next visit!
Always at your service,
Steve Graves-General Manager, Doubletree Columbia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Clean, friendly staff, great location right off of I-20. The pool was nice and clean, with towels waiting for you right inside the door. Dinner in the restaurant was very good quality. And of course getting a warm cookie when you arrive is a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Graves2, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Michael L,
Thank you for selecting our property for your travels and taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to learn that your stay was mostly an enjoyable one. It is always our goal to make sure we provide each and every guest with a memorable guest experience.
I would like to assure you that our team is dedicated to making sure our guests enjoy their stay and after all that is what hospitality is all about. We certainly hope to see you back with us on your next trip and appreciate your feedback and highlights of our property.
Always at your service,
Steve Graves - General Manager, Doubletree Columbia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed overnight on the way to Hilton Head. This Hilton Hotel tell is outdated, much need of renovation. Its clean and has friendly staff. Its close to I-20 and I-26. Not a fan of outdated hotels. I will find somewhere else to stay next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank generalbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Graves2, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Generalbj,
Thank you for your recent review of the Doubletree by Hilton Columbia. Feedback from our guests is an invaluable tool in our mission to be the first choice of world travelers. Your input and the time taken to tell us of your experience are most appreciated and really helpful for our hotel. We've shared your comments with our team. It will certainly help us improve for you and future guests.

Always at your service,
Steve Graves - General Manager, Doubletree Columbia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
0.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#18 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia
Address: 2100 Bush River Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-5656 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Columbia & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#22 Business Hotel in Columbia
#30 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia South Carolina hotel at the crossroads of I-20 and I-26 near Lake Murray is a modern, full service hotel located minutes from the South Carolina capitol building and downtown Columbia. We are less than 10 minutes from any area attraction, Riverbanks Zoo, EdVenture Children’s Museum, University of South Carolina, Columbia Convention Center, the Columbia Metropolitan airport, South Carolina State Museum, Colonial Life arena, golf courses, and the Vista entertainment district. Our spacious contemporary guest rooms and suites feature pampering baths, large work desks with two phone lines and data ports, high-def 32-inch flat screen TVs, luxurious Sweet Dreams bedding, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access also available in lobby and public areas, and coffee or tea by celebrity chef Wolfgang Puck. Our pet-friendly hotel also provides guest amenities including a full services restaurant, an atrium bar, in-room dining, outdoor swimming pool, open sundeck, sand volleyball court, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary airport shuttle, meeting facilities for up to 1,800 people, and a gift shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Columbia
Radisson Columbia
Columbia Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing