We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia
Ranked #31 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the Doubletree Columbia South Carolina and found it to be a very nice hotel. The room was clean and the shower was very big. The layout of the bathroom was a little strange with doors going every which way. There was a door to the toilet and the shower and a door to the bedroom and you had to close one door to open the other. Overall it was just strange and not a big deal. We had a suite at a reasonable price. We liked that there was a restaurant/bar on site and we could get a glass of wine and something to eat after a long trip. Fudruckers is within walking distance and we had a very reasonably priced good dinner there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tourist028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Tourist028,
On behalf of the staff and management team, I want to personally thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent accommodation needs. We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a thorough review for our property on Tripadvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here! Thank you so much being our guest and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Columbia!
Sincerely,
Rick Dorman-General Manager, Doubletree Columbia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

I paid high cost for the suite. These are inside rooms without any outside looking window. Hotel description does not state that suite are without the windows. Room was dark and it was very disappointing experience. Hotel very noisy. Can hear noise four story below.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Piyush S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Piyush S,
We strive to offer the best service experience for our guests and I regret to hear that you encountered some noise issues. Your comfort is our concern and we will be sure to address your comments with our team. If there is anything else I can do for you in the future, certainly let me know. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope we can invite you back to our changes.
Sincerely,
Rick Dorman - General Manager, Doubletree Columbia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for our state association's annual meeting. Meeting rooms were fantastic and the hotel staff very accommodating. My room was clean and comfortable. We have met here for several years and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Michael S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us! We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. The staff and I thank you for your kind comments as well. We appreciate your business and we can't wait for the opportunity to serve you again!
Sincerely,
Rick Dorman-General Manager, Doubletree Columbia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Great restaurant and lounge area. Love how they actually looked at my preferences and put me on the 1st floor. I got there after midnight and was hungry but the restaurant had closed. The guy at the counter gave me a couple of cookies and some waters which held me over until morning. The hilton honors lounge there is fantastic. Room was clean and comfortable. Just started traveling to Columbia for work and this will be my spot.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank TravelingDad84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Danda84,
Thank you for selecting our property for your travels and taking the time to post a review. I am delighted to learn that your stay was an enjoyable one. It is always our goal to make sure we provide each and every guest with a memorable guest experience.
We certainly hope to see you back with us on your next trip and appreciate your feedback and highlights of our property.
Sincerely,
Rick Dorman-General Manager, Doubletree Columbia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Room was very comfortable -- very comfortable bed, extra pillows, etc. The staff was especially helpful and pleasant.

Unfortunately, the soundproofing was not effective. I could hear the ice machine dump its ice in the room next door and sounds from the hallway. When I couldn't hear the TV over the AC, I hesitated to turn the sound up to where I could hear it because I did not want to disturb the room next door. (I wish they would figure out some way to allow people to use headphones to listed to TV late at night.)

The bathroom had not exhaust fan -- at least, not one that I could find.

While the in-room coffee maker made very good coffee, it was not under a light and I had difficulty operating it until I asked a cleaning lady to move it to under a light.

On the positive side, the breakfast buffet was quite reasonably priced and included someone making omlets on request. The buffet wasn't huge, but it had want I wanted.

The hamburger sandwich (they have a more elegant name for it) came with a nice selection of toppers, such as mushrooms, onion shreds, three different kinds of cheese, etc. Nice. Only the onion rings were not to my taste.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Eleanor H,
I would like to thank you for choosing the Doubletree Hotel Columbia, and for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor! We truly appreciate your comments, as we use all guest feedback to continuously improve moving forward. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests and we look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Rick Dorman - General Manager, Doubletree Columbia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great employees...always trying to help. Rooms nice and clean and quiet. Great showers! women's restrooms near bridge at lower level was always low on toilet paper and not cleaned regularly. Shouldn't have a MINIMUm characters for review!! This is ridiculous and the last time I do a review for this place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 969sherrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear 969sherrya,
Thank you for your recent review of the Doubletree Columbia. Our great customer service and clean rooms are the corner stone of our business, thank you for recognizing that as we greatly appreciate it. If I can do anything to make a future visit to Columbia more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let me know. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Rick Dorman-General Manager, Doubletree Columbia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I always stay here when I'm in town for business. Can count on it for high-quality and consistent care. It's wonderful to have one less thing to worry about when traveling and working. The location next to I20 is easy to find as well as convenient for accessing many parts of Columbia easily.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Lisa B,
Thank you for your kind words! I appreciate your comments about our staff and our property. I will be sure to pass your kudos along to the team. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree Columbia. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests and we look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Rick Dorman-General Manager, Doubletree Columbia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 93 in Columbia
619 reviews
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#10 of 93 in Columbia
924 reviews
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia

Address: 2100 Bush River Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-5656 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Columbia & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#21 Business Hotel in Columbia
#29 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £84 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia South Carolina hotel at the crossroads of I-20 and I-26 near Lake Murray is a modern, full service hotel located minutes from the South Carolina capitol building and downtown Columbia. We are less than 10 minutes from any area attraction, Riverbanks Zoo, EdVenture Children’s Museum, University of South Carolina, Columbia Convention Center, the Columbia Metropolitan airport, South Carolina State Museum, Colonial Life arena, golf courses, and the Vista entertainment district. Our spacious contemporary guest rooms and suites feature pampering baths, large work desks with two phone lines and data ports, high-def 32-inch flat screen TVs, luxurious Sweet Dreams bedding, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access also available in lobby and public areas, and coffee or tea by celebrity chef Wolfgang Puck. Our pet-friendly hotel also provides guest amenities including a full services restaurant, an atrium bar, in-room dining, outdoor swimming pool, open sundeck, sand volleyball court, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary airport shuttle, meeting facilities for up to 1,800 people, and a gift shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Columbia
Radisson Columbia
Columbia Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing