We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia
Ranked #24 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Hoschton, United States
1 review
“My Stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were there for two nights for the Dixie World Series. I found the hotel clean and comfortable. The staff was great. They were very friendly and assisted us when needed. We will be coming to Columbia for the 2015 World Series and am looking forward to staying with you again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Gail R,
Thank you for your valuable feedback on your experience here with us at the Doubletree Columbia! Our staff absolutely loves getting the opportunity to serve the guests. The staff and I thank you for your kind comments as well. I appreciate your business and we can't wait for the opportunity to serve you again!
Sincerely,
Rick Dorman-General Manager, Doubletree Columbia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    186
    147
    75
    49
See reviews for
176
122
39
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Excellent hotel. The food was also very good. Great, friendly staff. Hotel was very clean. The only down side is that I requested an upgrade to a suite and when I checked in, I was told they had no request. I made my reservation via computer, so I know I made the request. The room we had was very large, so not getting a suite was not an issue.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Juliette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Juliette M,
Thank you for selecting our property for your travels and taking the time to post a review. I am delighted to learn that your stay was an enjoyable one. It is always our goal to make sure we provide each and every guest with a memorable guest experience.
We certainly hope to see you back with us on your next trip and appreciate your feedback and highlights of our property.
Sincerely,
Rick Dorman-General Manager, Doubletree Columbia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

As I think everyone knows the Doubletree is an outstanding hotel, from the parking to the helpful staff when checking in I don't think you can do better. The only thing I did not like was the breakfast. My wife and I usually only have a cup of coffee and a roll or muffin before we leave in the morning, not a big deal. At the Doubletree in Columbia SC it cost $9.22 for 2 cups of coffee and 2 muffins!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear John L,
I would like to thank you for choosing the Doubletree Hotel Columbia, and for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor! I greatly appreciate you recognizing our friendly staff. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests and we look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Rick Dorman-General Manager, Doubletree Columbia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loganville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Good value and nice amenities. Location is a little suspect and I would not stay in this area of town if not required by company rules. Staff was pleasant and welcoming. Room was clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Thomas M,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We always appreciate hearing from our guests so that we can continue to improve and ensure that we exceed every guest's expectations. We look forward to hosting you again when you visit Columbia in the future.
Sincerely,
Rick Dorman - General Manager, Doubletree Columbia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Hotel was not too far from the Colonial Life Center, clean, accommodating, near shopping, right at the freeway and the cookies were excellent!! Staff, especially management was willing to assist where ever there was a need, and we experienced that first hand. We would definitely stay @ this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Robert J,
On behalf of the staff and management team, I want to personally thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent accommodation needs. We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a thorough review for our property on Tripadvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here! Thank you so much being our guest and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Columbia!
Sincerely,
Rick Dorman-General Manager, Doubletree Columbia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbia sc, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Nicholas at the front desk made me feel cherished as a gold member upon arrival and was also very helpful. Hhonors lounge was unique, suites are spacious and clean. There is a large gym with up to date equipment and nice pool as well. Columbo restaurant also has good food. Very nice stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lee Bradford A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Lee Bradford A,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us! We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. The staff and I thank you for your kind comments as well. We appreciate your business and we can't wait for the opportunity to serve you again!
Sincerely,
Rick Dorman-General Manager, Doubletree Columbia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, SC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have other but wonderful things to say about my experience at Double Tree. Staff Great, Room, Great and when I had a problem, the staff truly went out of their way to assist and I am greatly appreciative!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Desiree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Desiree H,
I would like to thank you for choosing the Doubletree Hotel Columbia, and for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor! I greatly appreciate you recognizing our friendly staff. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests and we look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Rick Dorman-General Manager, Doubletree Columbia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#22 of 94 in Columbia
610 reviews
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia
Address: 2100 Bush River Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-5656 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Columbia & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#22 Business Hotel in Columbia
#30 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia South Carolina hotel at the crossroads of I-20 and I-26 near Lake Murray is a modern, full service hotel located minutes from the South Carolina capitol building and downtown Columbia. We are less than 10 minutes from any area attraction, Riverbanks Zoo, EdVenture Children’s Museum, University of South Carolina, Columbia Convention Center, the Columbia Metropolitan airport, South Carolina State Museum, Colonial Life arena, golf courses, and the Vista entertainment district. Our spacious contemporary guest rooms and suites feature pampering baths, large work desks with two phone lines and data ports, high-def 32-inch flat screen TVs, luxurious Sweet Dreams bedding, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access also available in lobby and public areas, and coffee or tea by celebrity chef Wolfgang Puck. Our pet-friendly hotel also provides guest amenities including a full services restaurant, an atrium bar, in-room dining, outdoor swimming pool, open sundeck, sand volleyball court, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary airport shuttle, meeting facilities for up to 1,800 people, and a gift shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Columbia
Radisson Columbia
Columbia Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing