We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay and rested well.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
Ranked #32 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Mount Pleasant
2 reviews
“Great stay and rested well.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Even though I was near the elevator I did not get disturbed.
The ice machine was by the elevator and even that did not keep me up. The temperature was comfortable and stayed that way all night. The air-conditioner was the best because it ran at a steady pace and off and on. If in the area and need a room I will stay at this LQ.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Juanita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    140
    85
    33
    22
See reviews for
191
85
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We recenyly attended graduation at Fort Jackson. Our stay began with the desk staff allowing us to check in three plus hours early and were able to find us two rooms close together that had already been cleaned, a nice surprise for weary travelers. The rooms are clean and affordable and a bargin complete with free continental breakfast. Nice clean pool area is good place to relax between events at base. Desk staff was exceptional especialy Patrice who was always pleasent and informative. On the last night I wanted to print boarding passes but the toner ran out, at that point General Manager Vinnie P suggest that I email my tickets to him and at the end of his shift (working desk) would go to his office and print them and they were waiting for me in the mourning at the desk. NICE Cose to Fort Jacksons Gate and walking distance to most needs. Thank You LQ Staff

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank popeyez1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

This was my first time reserving a hotel. The customer service representative was very polite, and very knowledgable of the area. I went for my daughters graduation. The hotel was easy to find after a long 15 hour drive. When we arrived our greeting was very warm and welcoming. The hotel was located close to everything. The breakfast food that they offered was perfect for the children. I will definitely use them again. The hotel was very clean, BIG plus.
Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

I stayed here one night and the hotel staff was very friendly, and the hotel was clean. Everything was great. The bathrooms are a little dated and the mattress could use updating as well. I have a memory foam mattress at home so to sleep on a spring mattress again was disappointing. For the money though it was a good clean hotel with modern decor and flat screen tv's. I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

This is our first stay at a La Qunita, very impressed. Check-in was prompt, front desk person was courteus and helpful. Rooms are spacious and spotless. Breakfast area very clean, nice presentation, but just the basics. We checked in with our dog, no charge for our lab, but there is a contract, stating the owners responsibility, nothing out of the ordinary.
Located a short distance from Rte 77, keep your eyes open, hiding behind the Shoney's. There are some fast food restaurants in the area, however a short ride to Devine St. revealed a string of nice shops and restaurants, if that is what you prefer-Used TripAdvisor to select a place to eat. Discovered some of the best gas prices across the street before we continued on our trip this morning. This is a very nice hotel in an area with a lot to offer-Yep, will be back and will be looking out for LaQuinta in the future in our travels to other areas.

Room Tip: First floor if you travel with your dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
#49 of 94 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson

Property: La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
Address: 7333 Garners Ferry Road, Columbia, SC 29209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Columbia
#30 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's easy to relax, stay energized, and get to where you need to be from the La Quinta Inn MainGate - Fort Jackson in Columbia, South Carolina. Downtown Columbia and the South Carolina State Capitol are a short six mile drive. The Colonial Center and Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center are only 6.5 miles, while William Brice Stadium is just seven miles from the hotel. Fort Jackson is only 1 mile away. Neighboring cities include Fort Acres, Fort Jackson, West Columbia, Cayce, and Sumter SC.Essential amenities like free high-speed Internet access throughout, fitness center, rooms with microwave and refrigerator, meeting facilities, free local calls, and Free Bright Side Breakfast® compliment our superior location to local businesses and major roadways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Maingate-Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Columbia La Quinta
La Quinta Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing