We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roach hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
Ranked #33 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed For our Daughter's Bct graduation. Rooms Were Renovated And looked like The Picture But It Was Not Clean. Roaches Were Found In Our Bathroom And The beds Were Not Comfortable Breakfast Was Just Ok. The Breakfast Room Was Tiny Because Everyone Wanted To Get To Base Early It Was Super Crowded. Don't Stay Here

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marvirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stopped for the night on a trip from Florida to Virginia. Good value and comfortable stay. Did not partake of the breakfast but all services were good. Had a problem getting enough band width on the Wi-fi so could not connect with internet. As always LaQuinta is dog friendly

Room Tip: Since hotel sits back from the highway the is no traffic noise. If you don't have a dog always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Fayetteville, North Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed 18 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Williston, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My husband and myself stayed one night ,we were very satisfied with everything we had no complaints at all . Very clean and friendly knowledgeable staff. Recommend highly'. We have no affiliation with anyone at this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

the moment i walked in i felt like i was welcomed . the first desk personnel was great! i believe her name was patrice. I traveled from southern california to go to my son's BCT graduation at fort jackson, we were lucky to find this place. everything was fine. the continental breakfast was nice and the hotel wasnt to far from fort jackson and places to eat. i would highly recomend this place you get value for your money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel is unremarkable. The rooms are small and dark and lacking any soul. The bath towels are thin, kind of like what you get at a health club (i.e., they don't fit around your waist if it is larger than 36 inches). It is located in a rather depressing area in that there is no where one can walk to for dinner or a drink. I hear it is good if you have a relative graduating from Fort Jackson. The stay was redeemed by the friendliness of the woman who manned the breakfast buffet. She went out of her way to get whatever was needed that had not been replenished at the time. So if you want a place to sleep and that is it, you won't be upset by choosing this place.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank woodylimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Greenville, South Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed 22 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 93 in Columbia
619 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson

Address: 7333 Garners Ferry Rd, Columbia, SC 29209-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Columbia
#29 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £66 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's easy to relax, stay energized, and get to where you need to be from the La Quinta Inn MainGate - Fort Jackson in Columbia, South Carolina. Downtown Columbia and the South Carolina State Capitol are a short six mile drive. The Colonial Center and Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center are only 6.5 miles, while William Brice Stadium is just seven miles from the hotel. Fort Jackson is only 1 mile away. Neighboring cities include Fort Acres, Fort Jackson, West Columbia, Cayce, and Sumter SC.Essential amenities like free high-speed Internet access throughout, fitness center, rooms with microwave and refrigerator, meeting facilities, free local calls, and Free Bright Side Breakfast® compliment our superior location to local businesses and major roadways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Maingate-Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Columbia La Quinta
La Quinta Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing