We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Teaveling with pooch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
Ranked #26 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Pet friendly main selling point. GMgr is a Mr. Patel. Ceiling needed repair, and the effects of being an older property showed. Bathroom was a poorly done patch job, with the toilet only 12“ off the floor. Their breakfast offering was on the light side, and not presented very well. But the coffee was putrid. Not vad, but there are better options in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwmentzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Rooms are very comfortable and clean.
Breakfast was lovely and the breakfast lady was very welcoming un like many other staff members. Being that we're paying costumers, it would be nice to greet your guest with a warm hello. Oooh yea there was a roach in our room and it was brought to the front desk attention, they reply by saying that it is the state bug! correct me if i'm wrong but i find that Very interesting! I couldn't confirm that information online 2 hours later. ??? Weird. sorry but it was a roach and the matter should be addressed or looked into

This review is based on my experience! Honestly the stay was nice place to lay our heads for a few nights

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicegirl_224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

had king size bed with sofa couch. nice room. small bathroom, small breakfast room. very nice staff. no problems with key cards. pet friendly no charge for pets, had two dogs. quiet. internet alittle slow. over all a good stay. i would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Melinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past, it had become a little worn but has recently been updated and nicely. This hotel services military families visiting the nearby Fort Jackson so it gets a lot of traffic, but well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they know the area very well and can be counted on for advice on placed to eat. I am sure our frequent travels through the region will land us at this location again when it is time to pull off the road. It is a quite location where you can relax. And the best part, you can bring your best friend, in a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank TWS871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My family and I traveled to SC and stayed at this hotel since it allowed pets. We were very pleased that it was clean and the staff were friendly . Easy access to food etc. Breakfast was average but fine. I was very wary because of not knowing anyone that had stayed in this area and so it was strictly on trip advisors reviews that I booked it.Very good choice and will be staying on our next trip.It is not fancy but pleasant, the bathroom we had was a little dated but perfectly fine with us. Like I stated we enjoyed it and would reccomend to others and trust me LOL that is huge coming from me. I tend to be a little germaphobic.lol and this hotel passed my test.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank pammy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Not as clean as we had hoped. Bathroom was worn and tired...in need of maintenance. Coffee splashed on walls near sink area look old, nobody bothered to wipe it. Also, if you are sensitive to fragrance, beware...heavy smell of chemical cleaners. I had a headache after 10 minutes in the room. I'm sure that is from the allowance of pets. I'd rather smell the dogs. I would look elsewhere if in the area again.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Wonderful for traveling with our dog. Great breakfast, friendly staff, and very clean rooms. Very reasonable rates especially since there is no charge for pet deposit or cleaning fee. Hotel was just off I - 77 and there was even a Starbucks at the same exit

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
10.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#28 of 93 in Columbia
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson

Address: 7333 Garners Ferry Rd, Columbia, SC 29209-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Columbia
#29 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £62 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's easy to relax, stay energized, and get to where you need to be from the La Quinta Inn MainGate - Fort Jackson in Columbia, South Carolina. Downtown Columbia and the South Carolina State Capitol are a short six mile drive. The Colonial Center and Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center are only 6.5 miles, while William Brice Stadium is just seven miles from the hotel. Fort Jackson is only 1 mile away. Neighboring cities include Fort Acres, Fort Jackson, West Columbia, Cayce, and Sumter SC.Essential amenities like free high-speed Internet access throughout, fitness center, rooms with microwave and refrigerator, meeting facilities, free local calls, and Free Bright Side Breakfast® compliment our superior location to local businesses and major roadways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Maingate-Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Columbia La Quinta
La Quinta Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing