We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boot Camp Graduation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
Ranked #32 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
A TripAdvisor Member
Baconton
12
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Staff was great. All requests were met quickly and efficiently. Staff was very pleasant and eager to please. They were very helpful in providing simple, accurate directions to Fort Jackson graduation. They were centrally located only a few miles from anything. Rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our room was clean although set up a bit awkward. King size bed but single chair when there was plenty of room for a love seat. We only slept there and did not spend any time there so it really didn't matter to us. Excellent value for the price paid. Breakfast was better than some but very appetizing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Five reasons to spend your lodging money elsewhere:

1) Hard to find, tiny sign on busy road, hotel located in rear lot behind a restaurant.
2) Management demands a $100 deposit upon check-in. Not just taking your card number, they run it through, then credit it back upon check out. Sign at reception says 7-10 days to see the reimbursement on your account. Will also take $100 in cash as deposit. I complained, they didn't care.
3) Run down rooms (at least mine), old linens, towels, carpet, etc. Needs complete renovation. Mold smell upon entering room.
4) Only one working ice machine, others have 'Out of Order' signs on them
5) Really noisy bathroom fan.
6) Very basic breakfast, breads, cereal, yogurt, waffle machine, but batter dispenser was clogged.
7) Surly front desk receptionist.

Guess that was seven reasons to stay elsewhere. I certainly will next time I'm in the area!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Twice_the_Money
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

It has been a while since I stayed at this La Quinta. The hotel is in need of updating it is worn and dated. The room I stayed in was okay but when I turned the bed back for the night I found a clump of hair. That did not make me feel very good about the room. The price of this hotel is high compared to the room appearance. The breakfast was okay but not great. Since I stayed on the weekend there was no brewed coffee for the guests. Not sure I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I travel a lot and stayed on multiple hotels during the year. La Quinta is by far the best. Excellent price, great customer service, pets stayed for free and more. High quality service at mid range prices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Was a little confuseing to find at first becasue the Sing on the Street is not where to drive in to get to the Hotel but we found our way there, its not that hard to see where it is. It was an nice realaxed stay that we had there for the two nights. thanks

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mausie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I was traveling on military business and the base hotel was booked up. I usually stay at La Quinta locations because they usually have best value/adminities. This location is a little lacking. There were a few issues with my stay. The breakfast only hot item option is a single waffle maker. The wifi is in and out and the location is right off the highway. Otherwise, I think the price is get what you pay for. I think its okay for someone who's on a budget and just wants a quick in and out for the night or wont be spending much time in the hotel except to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 93 in Columbia
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson

Address: 7333 Garners Ferry Rd, Columbia, SC 29209-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Columbia
#29 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £66 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's easy to relax, stay energized, and get to where you need to be from the La Quinta Inn MainGate - Fort Jackson in Columbia, South Carolina. Downtown Columbia and the South Carolina State Capitol are a short six mile drive. The Colonial Center and Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center are only 6.5 miles, while William Brice Stadium is just seven miles from the hotel. Fort Jackson is only 1 mile away. Neighboring cities include Fort Acres, Fort Jackson, West Columbia, Cayce, and Sumter SC.Essential amenities like free high-speed Internet access throughout, fitness center, rooms with microwave and refrigerator, meeting facilities, free local calls, and Free Bright Side Breakfast® compliment our superior location to local businesses and major roadways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Maingate-Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Columbia La Quinta
La Quinta Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing