We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely will NOT be back!”

Days Inn Conway-Myrtle Beach
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Conway-Myrtle Beach
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Conway
Florence, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Definitely will NOT be back!”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Check in clerk was not friendly. We noticed lots of plants growing in 5 gallons buckets everywhere- in the parking lot, alongside a fence - even in front of the room we were assigned to - looked like a makeshift garden. Later that even, we began hearing conversations right around our door and the sound of water. My husband and I assumed that the gardener had come to water the plants. Then someone began to try to enter our room. My husband yelled out to the would be invader, but no response. It sounded like they were using the keyless card, but was unsuccessful. Later in the evening, when my husband and I had settled in bed for the night, someone tried again to come into the room. While the door was still locked, my husband yelled out to the intruder. The intruder did not respond and open the door. The only thing that stopped the intruder from fully entering into the room and fully invading our privacy was the door chain. My husband yelled at the man again! Intruder's response: "Is your air conditioner working?" Now, the way the place it set up, the air conditioner unit is right next to the door and the back of it protrudes outside and can clearly be heard by anyone that walks by. In this case, the air conditioner was on. My husband reported the incident to management. Management's response?: It was the maintenance man and maintenance had the right to enter a room at anytime. Management further justified this intrusion by saying that someone from our room called the front desk and maintenance responded "suppose someone in the room was having a heart attack?" Really, management? First of all, if you suspected that someone was having a heart attack, why would you send the maintenance guy? Besides being the fix it guy for your hotel, does he also have credentials in the medical field? Secondly, no one from our room called you. And thirdly, why would your maintenance guy ask about the air conditioner if you all suspected a medical problem? To say the least, we definitely will NOT be back! Happy gardening. Maybe you should consider gardening full time instead of trying to operate a hotel.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank virtue34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    1
    1
    16
See reviews for
4
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Bed bugs were reported at this property in room 103 on 12/31/08.
I personally have not stayed here nor would i, since bedbugs were discovered. There is a website called bedbug registry you can go to that tells you where bed bugs have been reported.

Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank pilotswifecincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIConway, General Manager at Days Inn Conway-Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 9 September 2010
It is most unfortunate that this guest had a bad experience at our property. We apologize for any inconvenience that the guest may have incurred. Once made aware of the problem at hand we put the room in an off rental state and contacted a professional pest elimination service. The problem no longer exists, but its memory remains a constant reminder as to just how easily this pest can be spread. Now , and in the future, we will be more diligent than ever to stop this pest before it has a chance to invade our property again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, WI
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

This place was awful from before we even got there. We had called ahead to ask ahead and were rudely answered and hung up on. When we saw our room we almost left. It was dirty with stains in the sink and tub, a hole in the bedspread, and the back of the TV remote missing with battery acid leaking out. The sink didn't drain and stunk. We put food from our cooler into the fridge/freezer for the night and had to throw it all away in the morning because it didn't work. The microwave was dirty. The windows and door had no insulation so it sounded like we were sleeping in the middle of a busy street. We were going to just order a pizza and stay in that night, but we decided the room was so gross we wouldn't want to eat in it. The breakfast was stale. We stayed there because it only cost $76 when every other hotel in the city cost over $100. Next time, we will definitely pay the extra money to stay somewhere better. A horrible experience altogether.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashleigh125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSWELL
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2008

We got the AARP rate, but this hotel is just over-priced for what they offer. The location was convenient, the rooms were okay, the breakfast was very meager. Though the staff was very friendly and nice and they had wi-fi in the rooms, we felt the price was too high for the experience.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SueFritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2008

I do quite a bit of traveling and stay mostly at Marriott and Hilton properties. While this hotel is not to those standards, it was still a decent nights stay. It is older but didn't feel unclean like others have suggested. Also, the front desk staff were very courteous. I'm not sure what others found so bad about it. I'd recommend it for a nights stay on your way to Myrtle.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank BRDMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2008

The rates for the hotel were reasonable because I made reservations months in advance for my June stay. I was permitted to check-in early and found the rooms comfortable. The office staff was polite with the exception of one person on the night shift who seemed to be a bit uneducated. Still, she was polite and provided the service that was required. Some advice-take your own iron. For some reason you have to check the iron out and take it back each time you need it. The hotel is small and appears to be well kept. Some more advice-make your reservations starting on a week day to get the best rate. You can't expect a condo on the beach experience at the Days Inn. The hotel was close to restaurants and stores. It is also 30 minutes from the beach when the traffic is not congested. Overall, it was a good experience.

  • Liked — The layout of the room was nice.
  • Disliked — The parking on the rear-limited Get a room in the front.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2007

The hotel needs to be upgraded. The shower didn't appear clean because there was a bar of soap left up on the ledge and someones hair inside the tub. There was a hairdryer in the room but was broken and even if it was, none of the outlets worked at the vanity (sink area). Thankfully I brought my own hairdryer but I had to stand infront of the TV area to use it . Room 315

  • Liked — soft bed
  • Disliked — cleanliness of the bathroom
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avonlady77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at the University
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Conway
90 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#94 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
79 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
#31 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
351 reviews
16.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Surfside Beach
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Conway-Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Conway-Myrtle Beach

Property: Days Inn Conway-Myrtle Beach
Address: 1240 Pine St, Conway, SC 29526-3402
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Conway-Myrtle Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Conway-Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conway Days Inn
Days Inn Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing