We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good experience”

Days Inn Conway-Myrtle Beach
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Conway-Myrtle Beach
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Conway
Reviewed 6 July 2008

The rates for the hotel were reasonable because I made reservations months in advance for my June stay. I was permitted to check-in early and found the rooms comfortable. The office staff was polite with the exception of one person on the night shift who seemed to be a bit uneducated. Still, she was polite and provided the service that was required. Some advice-take your own iron. For some reason you have to check the iron out and take it back each time you need it. The hotel is small and appears to be well kept. Some more advice-make your reservations starting on a week day to get the best rate. You can't expect a condo on the beach experience at the Days Inn. The hotel was close to restaurants and stores. It is also 30 minutes from the beach when the traffic is not congested. Overall, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2007

The hotel needs to be upgraded. The shower didn't appear clean because there was a bar of soap left up on the ledge and someones hair inside the tub. There was a hairdryer in the room but was broken and even if it was, none of the outlets worked at the vanity (sink area). Thankfully I brought my own hairdryer but I had to stand infront of the TV area to use it . Room 315

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avonlady77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2007

I am not for sure if it was my smile or complexion that caused the attendant to speak to me so rudely at check in. I'm not for sure if the rust and mold in the restroom was part of the overall embiance of the hotel. I'm not for sure if I needed to pay $10 in order to borrow a $7 iron. I'm not for sure that ironing boards are intended to grow so rusty that opening them sounds like a gun fight. I'm not for sure that I should hear the conversation from next door.(Nor the children running up and down the stairs) I'm not for sure that the cheap price is worth the inconvenience. However, there is one thing that I am sure of; I will not return to this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigdon27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2005

got 3 rooms through hotwire at $60/room. had to have been one of the hottest weeks on record in SC. when we got to our rooms, none of the air conditioners were on. only one of the three ever cooled off. desk clerk tried to convince me i reserved smoking rooms. wouldn't swear to it but i'm 99% sure i reserved non-smoking. bfst horrible-went to fast food across parking lot. beds extrememly uncomfortable. would never stay again and wouldn't recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mowguy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2005

Stayed here to save some $ and yet be within easy range of Myrtle Beach attractions-rated 3 "suns" by DAY'S INN and they offered a breakfast. I'll be fair-the room itself was clean and comfortable. Period. The motel breakfast area has one table. On the first day only one type of cereal was available and no English muffins were left. On day 2 only one type of bread was available -because the other loaf had to be discarded-it had gone moldy. On our last day, they had run out of margarine-no butter or cream cheese had ever been available. The place has no pool. You can stay at a budget hotel NOT offering a breakfast WITH a pool closer to Myrtle and have $ left over to go to the Waffle House for what we paid at this overpriced and overrated motel.

Stayed: July 2005
2  Thank kernelbozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at the University
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Conway
96 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#87 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
366 reviews
11.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Conway-Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Conway-Myrtle Beach

Address: 1240 Pine St, Conway, SC 29526-3402
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Conway
Price Range: £32 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Conway-Myrtle Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Conway-Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conway Days Inn
Days Inn Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing