We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Suites clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites at the University
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Conway
Bristol, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfort Suites clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband, daughter and I stayed here for two nights last June, 2013. We were meeting up with family for a mini reunion. We found it to be nice and quiet and preferred this to the noise of Myrtle Beach which was a reasonable drive from the motel

Room Tip: Our adult daughter wasn't too comfortable on the pull-down bed. Our bed was good. If traveling w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    45
    34
    10
    13
See reviews for
72
22
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rochester, ny
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed there this past week while visiting Coastal Carolina.
This property is dated and does need to be refurbished. Carpet is fraying in areas. Paint and decor need updating.
It is relatively clean. Bathroom was spotless. My two complaints were (1) dirty towel mixed in the clean towels in our bathroom (it had hair and makeup on it) and (2) there was some heavy dust on the walls and some furniture.
Staff is good. I agree with other reviewers that this place is noisy. Our first day there our room wasn't cleaned until almost 5pm, and that was after I requested service.
It is reasonable to stay here if you are in town for a few days. Yes the property is worn and dated but if I had to stay here again I would.
Be forewarned...traffic on 501 is brutal in the summer. Spent 15 minutes trying to go 2 miles.
There are a lot of places around to eat and shop.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jen1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Ok, I know this hotel is pet friendly but oh my God, the room smelled like a pet store. Gross. Smelled like dog and heavy chemicals. Of course when we complained we were told there are no other rooms available. Breakfast and wifi were ok. Toilet clogged, ugh place was awful. Noisy. Night staff slamming office door all night! No consideration for guests on first floor. This place was awful.

Room Tip: The best room is the one NOT in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancyb3281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Conway hotels

New Providence, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed two nights there for my daughters college visit. The room was nice along with the service and the people who worked there. The location to the school was a few mins away. Only thing I would say the need to fix was the entrance to the hotel. It was narrow and not bright at night. I would stay there again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Very accommodating staff. Allowed early check in and provided extra coffee upon request. Breakfast was wonderful and everything was in order. I was actually there for a funeral, so the time spent in the room was minimal. However, the time spent there was comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was close to the university where we attended our grandson's graduation. This was our second stay here. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was always well stocked with something for everyone. It was nice to have 2 fast food places just across the parking lot. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new lexington, ohio
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We arrived after a 10 hour drive! The gentleman running the front desk was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the area. Our room was well appointed and provided a much needed refuge for the 2 nights we were in town.

The fitness room was less then impressive but the fact that the room was clean and comfortable, more then made up for this. Since we will be spending more time in Conway I went to the Conway Health & Wellness Center located about a mile away. For $45 I purchased a book of 9 passes which can be used at their top of the line fitness facility. I spent a couple of hours working out then swimming in their heated indoor pool and felt refreshed and energized!

We did not try the breakfast but found the coffee to be way too weak for our taste.

We will be spending more time in Conway in the near future and would be happy to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csaltier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
8.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Conway
91 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#91 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
80 reviews
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
#31 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
355 reviews
6.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#129 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
226 reviews
9.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at the University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at the University

Property: Comfort Suites at the University
Address: 2480 US Hwy 501 East, Conway, SC 29526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at the University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites At the University, a Conway hotel near Coastal Carolina University. The Comfort Suites® At the University is conveniently located 10 miles from the Myrtle Beach International Airport. This Conway, SC hotel is minutes from championship golf courses like the Wild Wing Plantation and Legends Golf Club. Coastal Carolina University, the Myrtle Beach Speedway and Broadway at the Beach, offering more than 350 acres of shops, restaurants, nightlife and attractions, are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites at the University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At The University Hotel Conway
Comfort Suites Conway
Conway Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing